Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jons793

39 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Tip of the Hat to you if you send me a message. Wag of the Finger if you don't.

Colbert rip off's aside. I'm a big fan of the Report and The Daily Show.

I love books and have more than I can imagine ever having time to read.

I enjoy meeting people from other cultures, and learning about other ways of life.

Travel, both internationally and domestic is the best. I never pass up an opportunity to go hiking or camping.

I'm not a huge fan of small talk, but given an interesting, exciting or silly topic to discuss I can talk for hours.

I work out regularly, but I'm not obsessive about it.

I love dogs and the only thing stopping me from getting one is the long hours I put in most of the school year.

Some of the personal positive attributes that I strive to be include considerate, pragmatic, resolute and kind.

Now that we're at the end of my profile--it's time for Your Moment of Zen.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach special education. I love seeing people grow when they are introduced to new ideas, and accomplish things they never thought they could.
I’m really good at
Yelling at teenagers.
The first things people usually notice about me
My low-key, but deadpan sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sampling of my favorite books include Catch-22, Angela's Ashes, Mirrors: Stories of Almost Everyone, Stoner, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, A Farewell to Arms, Life of Pi and Birds Without Wings. I have a pretty big personal library and during the school year I wish I had more time to read. I make up for it the best I can during the summer and winter vacations.

I am also a big fan of The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy and The Daily Show.

Movies include: Indiana Jones and the Search for the Lost Ark, Argo, Star Wars, Stalag 17, Being There, Miller's Crossing (What's the Rumpus?), Bob Roberts, The Lion in Winter, Empire of the Sun, There Will Be Blood, True Grit, A Serious Man, Pulp Fiction and Old School.

My favorite directors are definitely the Coen brothers. They have the ability to bring together the hard randomness of real life with the innocence of a fairy tale.

On my iPhone I've got Tom Petty, Neil Young, Wailin' Jennys, Pearl Jam, Mumford & Sons, Old Crow Medicine Show, Bob Dylan and Bruce Hornsby.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee
2. Kindness, altruistic people
3. Books and other ancillary tools of enrichment.
4. An examined life & some peace and quiet now and then.
5. Trees, clean air, clean water, etc...
6. More coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to spend a lot of time thinking about all kinds of topics on the cognitive spectrum from the cerebral on the one extreme of the range to the most goofy on the other. Interests include: history, literature, cognitive sciences, food, movies, travel, pop culture, music, cartoons and whatever else pops into my mind on a daily basis.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm pretty exhausted. Always up for a cold beer and conversation though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I'm not teaching kids, I'm robbing banks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're a nice person and think we might hit it off.