Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonspraggins

29 M Montgomery, AL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Native son of Alabama, but without the accent. Amazingly generic, creatively sarcastic, weekend-bar-seeking computer geek here.
What I’m doing with my life
Ex-Army Paratrooper IT Guy here. I now do configuration analyst work for the Air Force as a contractor, which sounds utterly boring to the everyone else in the world. Working on a degree towards Applied Computer Science... but having been in the field of computers for well over a decade, I foresee a change of venue college-wise.

I'm still adjusting to life as a civilian, but minus the acronyms and occasional green-suited story, you'd probably have a hard time guessing that I was in the Military at all.
I’m really good at
- predicting movie plot twists before they happen.
- breaking things
- ... and subsequently fixing things.
- ... and over-explaining things (please someone break me of this)
- cooking. I follow a recipe... like a bawse.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm terrible at small talk at first. I'm usually a quiet guy around new company, but eventually the bad jokes make their way out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wings and a beer, Sushi, Lamb Vindaloo, Medium-rare Ribeye steak, or some good ol' get-your-fingers-messy BBQ chicken. Need I go on?

I enjoy cooking; I've been expanding my culinary skills lately, would love to cook along with someone.

I enjoy all flavors of music. From the legendary Tony Bennett to the chopping Tech N9ne, there's very little I won't listen to, except maybe Tuvan throat singing (don't get me wrong, it's impressive, but not at all catchy). I'm not the biggest fan of country, but catch me in the right mood and you'll hear me mutter a bit of it under my breath. I will, of course, deny it.

Favorite Tv Shows? I'm currently dealing with my addiction to Game of Thrones and I'll forever be experiencing Firefly withdraw. I'm looking forward to the new season of Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother (will this season be the one?!), Breaking Bad, and Community.

Movies? I'm always down for a cheesy sci-fi, explosive action, or a comedy.
The six things I could never do without
- Music. It soothes the savage beast, man.
- Technology. I always have to tinker with something.
- At least one good dinner a week.
- Sugar Free Redbull (if I stopped drinking them now, the accumulative caffeine withdrawal would probably kill me)
- Air?

Meh, I owe you the rest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The weekend.
- What the next step in my life is.
- What I want to be when I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out a local band at a local bar or finding some way to unwind. Anything but staying in my apartment, if I can help it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The bodies are buried near the... wait... you almost got me, OkCupid!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You could think you could enjoy a cup of coffee, a beer, a quick bite, or a round of pool with a guy like me.

Or if you're looking for someone to try a new activity with. I'm always up for learning something new.