Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonveit

29 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Hinduism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up an upper middle class white dude who turned into an environmental-artistic-spiritual dude. I'm also desperately trying to own this change. Enlightenment philosophies interest me. I very much believe in art. Environmentalism is a good conversation topic. And despite all this heavy nonsense I like to also keep things light. I like to joke, I like to go bowling, and I like being out in nature. I know myself to be intelligent without having to toot my horn. I honestly think I change too much on a day to day basis to hope to keep on up to date okCupid profile. That's okay with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of things. I work IT part-time but I am trying to build up IT skills to attempt online consulting. The work is remote, mostly on my own time and could eventually bring me a higher level of income. I also work for a pool cleaning company, so yes, I am a pool boy in case you ever had that fantasy. Make fun of me as much as you want, I get a lot of exercise and outside time.

I write songs of a folk-rock 90s variety. My last seven years has basically been that as I tried to figure out life otherwise. I've recently (August 2013) put together a new band (I've been in two now) and had our first gig. I've also learned how to not make this endeavor a painful struggle. It can be a lot of work but it is really rewarding for me to do. Plus I think it sounds good.

I did teach yoga for a year at a L.A. Fitness after a yoga teacher training program at Yoga on Main in Manayunk. Explaining my thoughts on yoga would be better suited to a conversation but I do like it and interested in most of it. This interest extends to meditation which I think is a great therapeutic tool. I consider going to school to for mindfulness and meditation counseling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
It never really made me much money but I think I'm good at creating and playing music. Same story goes for teaching yoga. I like to think these skills came from being a good listener and a perceptive person. I'm a writer so I can use language well. I don't have a problem communicating my feelings. I can manage myself on a good hike. I only know only a few ballroom dance steps but I can definitely dance. I actually dance when I play guitar. I'm good at IT work and programming but have been a terrible capitalist and resistant to joining large organizations. I make a few mean dishes mostly vegetarian. I think I can be good at being silly and sarcastic but that really only shows after you've known me a while.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think different people notice different things. I'm a white minority where I live so my race might stand out to some. A hipster would spend more time on fashion than I would but I do wear plaid quite a bit which probably puts me in that category for many. I stay clean and shower but occasionally have the unkempt beard.

Outside of looks, I sort of have a dynamic going. I can more often than not be very calm, warm and friendly. On the other hand, sometimes I can have a strong personality. I like to joke and I do feel almost like a MC at a party when playing music. And in a honest way, I'm trying to distribute the music I'm making so there is partly a conscious effort to simply get noticed in the first place. So I guess they notice that I'm noticeable?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have way too many books but can say I've read most of them. I read a lot of philosophy in college. Nietzsche, Marx, Freud. Then Jung and Campbell. Then the Tao Te Ching and the Upanishads, etc. I'm mentioning the central works but read much surrounding. My favorite fiction includes Herman Hesse, Richard Brautigan, Keourac. As for poets Kenneth Rexroth, Denise Levertov.

I have way too many thoughts and feelings about music, movies and t.v. shows to write here. All I can say I like them when they are good. I'm pretty open and appreciate different styles and genres though I probably lean to the artistic (whatever that means). Having strong opinions about media such as these when asked is different than being a snob. I avoid forcing my opinion.

As I've gone mostly vegetarian, Indian food is pretty essential. Eggplant parmesan sandwiches, pizza, salads, fruits. I also like trying new food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Devotion, Family, Friends, Thoughtful Conversation, Nature, Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Environmentalism, Social Change, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spirituality, Politics, Art, and Unimportant Bullshit
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
exhausted from my previous weeks adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can recall the three distinct times I've peed myself at ages 7, 10, and 20. You're welcome internet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.