Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Tulsa, OK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 28
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Andy. Instead of putting generic things that apply to everyone, I think it may be more effective to over-share:

I like college sports, especially football, and spend too much time and money during the Fall season going to games. I also get irrationally upset when my team loses, and I am in a bad mood for days. I don't have cable, and tell people that I barely watch any television, but really I end up watching a lot more shows than I am comfortable with admitting to myself. Especially ones that are embarrassing.

I run and workout sporadically throughout the year depending on how motivated I am, and if I have any goals or races I am trying to do. I am not a "runner", however, and tend to find people who call themselves runners are as smug and dis-likable as Canadians. I am very close to my family, but if we start dating then my sister will almost immediately find something wrong with you. I never listen to her opinion.

I love Karaoke, but can barely carry a tune. I throw myself over-the-top parties, but they are never for my birthday and have occasionally involved little people. I love to travel, and have technically been to four continents. I am a very touristy tourist when I travel, and have no shame in that fact. I want to visit all of the continents except Antarctica, since the travelers who do go there are just showing off.

I read a lot, and even listen to audio books when I run and workout instead of music. I also drink fairly often; usually with friends and occasionally when reading. I like almost everyone, but judge people by what they read and what they drink. I like to go to bars, but I am getting to the age where I do enjoy live music, but not as much as I used to, and would rather be at a place where I can talk with my friends.

My greatest attributes are that I am a very good friend and I am an excellent dancer. I appear taller than my actual height, but don't come across as funny as I really am. According to the questionnaires I hand out after sexual encounters I am generally rated favorable. I am a happy person and upbeat person, enough that it has been off-putting to a few people. And all of this is just the tip of the iceberg. If you are still reading this far shoot me an email, I promise I am a nice guy. References upon request.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working, traveling, and spending time with my friends and family. I just moved to Tulsa, Oklahoma.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good friend, dancing, making bad jokes, coming up with really random trivia facts...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
+Books- There are a lot of books so I will name favorite Authors that I can think of off the top of my head- Highsmith, Vonnegut, Miller, Dubus, McCourt, O'connor, Foer, Marquez, Eggers, King, Follet, Fitzgerald, Stienbeck, Rowling, Irving, Waugh, Ellis, Jordan, Pynchon, Sedaris, Chabon, Dahl, and Bukowski...
+Movies- 80's and superhero
+Shows- sitcoms and reality
+Music- I listen to the radio
+Food- Asian, Tex-mex, Indian, Pizza, Home cooked.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I am not big on possessions and lived without almost any for a few years, so I will go with a generic; friends, family, good food, good booze, good books, and a copy of the 2002 Guiness book of world records.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I have super powers... my theory is this; how do you know you haven't developed the ability to control objects in that last freak thunderstorm if you don't try.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On the road trying to, and arriving at, my weekend destination. If I am in Tulsa I can be found out at dinner, grabbing some drinks, or out at a show or event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At 33 I have found acceptance and love from family and friends. I have learned who I am and learned to accept and love that person, and then question it again. I have been asked to speak at weddings and funerals for dear friends. I have accomplished many things on my bucket list. I have built up a professional career and then thrown it away to chase a dream. I have lived a very full live so far, but privately I still don't consider myself a grown-up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have read this far and you haven't been scared off. I return messages, and I even try not to be mean and sarcastic in some of them.