Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jopower

60 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 51–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Irish (Okay), Ancient Greek (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm kind of a talkative person. I will start up a conversation with you in an elevator, a grocery store line, or at the gas pump.

I have many interests because I find almost everything interesting and/or humorous on some level or other. I think life is one long learning opportunity.

I've traveled a bit (Canada, England and France) I have relatives in those places. I would love to travel more. I enjoy going on day trips like driving up to the redwoods, or weekends away at the beach.

I have a pug named "Winston". He and I walk about a mile and a half everyday, but that's about it for me - other than watching a good game on telly or at an arena.

I'm really missing having a partner, friend, and lover, but I'm finding I'm enjoying my freedom too. It's a funny place to be in life at my age, so I guess I'd like to meet someone who wants to have some fun for a while before getting into something too serious. Still, you never know how things are going to work out.

I'm generally a very happy, easy going person. You have to do something pretty outrageous to make me angry.

I have a small circle of really close friends, we're there for each other through thick and thin, and the time we spend together make us all better people.

I like kissing and cuddling, music and dancing - but I'm not a great dancer, but who cares when you're having fun!

Finally, I love to laugh. I really have a great sense of humor, albeit, somewhat odd - my family is British! Say no more!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A this point I am attempting to start a small business. I’m not a workaholic, but I like to keep busy most of the time.

I’m a self-taught theoretical physicist with empirical envy. So I spend a lot of time trying to figure out way to get a hold of some dark matter, but it’s not going to be easy! Just kidding - I gave up trying to figure out the Universe when it stopped being a scientific endeavor and became a philosophical one. Now I just contemplate it - it’s much more relaxing. Just kidding again - I’ll never give up trying to figure it out

I’m writing a kids book (This is what I do for fun)- which is coming a long well. I love writing, you can let it take you places you could never really go, but after you write about something - the memory seems real. Well - OK - sort of! ;D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People say I make them feel happy.
I'm good with kids.
I’m great with animals - just love em.
I'm a good cook.

Since I used to be a researcher, I’m good at figuring things out. I’m a very curious person. I like to take things apart to find out how they work, and then putting them back together again. Sometimes, they work again.

I’m good at meditating. I find beautiful places at least once a week, and sit quietly for a while and just decompress. And then, I run around and play - in the woods, or on the beach, or in the mountains!

I’m really good at being honest without hurting anyone's feelings. In my book of Personal Principals - Honesty comes first.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair, My height 4’12”, My smile. And, that I laugh at my own jokes a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: Fiction: "1984", Almost any story about time travel," Life of Pi", "Eat, Pry, Love", Novels written by Aleksander Solzhenitsyn, "Lovely Bones", "Stiff"," The Eyere Affair", Non-Fiction: Books on Linguistics, Anthropology, Geology, and History-especially the Dark Ages.

MOVIES: Just about all of them (except westerns) I used to work in the TV/film industry, so I like to keep up with what's happening on the large and small format screens. FAV TV: Big Bang Theory, and Criminal Minds.

FOOD: I love to go out on my Birthday and have Prime rib. The rest of the year, I like a variety of food: Mexican, Chinese, Thai, Indian, British, and of course - American!

MUSIC: It really depends on the mood I'm in. I enjoy going to the symphony, and I enjoy going to a rock concert every once in a while.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Daughter
My Friends
My Dog
My iMac
A Cup of Tea
and, My Mind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How lucky I am to have all I need, and that I don’t need a lot to be happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday, mostly I like tidy up my apartment, walk the dog, come home and chat online, or work on the computer for awhile - then watch a movie , meditate for 10 or 15 minute, and hit the sack. Not too thrilling I know, but it’s may way. But, you do realize if I were in a relationship a Friday would be much more fun than the aforementioned evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really want to tell you, but it’s private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are non judgmental, relatively happy in your own skin. And, you are looking for someone to care about and for someone who will care about you while have fun doing it! P.S. It would be really great if you liked Pugs, and traveling around and about.