Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jose-oliveira

33 Redwood City, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), Portuguese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a leftist and I value people’s right to live their lives in whatever way they want.
We live in a world full of racism, homophobia, sexism, injustice and ruled by white man. I want to turn this upside down.

Update November 2014. I'm returning to where I came from in the second half of 2015. Meaning; I will leave the Bay Area. This is why I wrote "short term dating". If you are ok with it, I salute you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a postdoc at Stanford doing research in infectious diseases.
I'm also trying to master the art of cutting my own hair.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being committed to stuff I care.
Sarcasm.
Non-mainstream thoughts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a strong personality.
My accent.
Bearded man.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
culturally speaking I think I belong to the alternative world. I'm very into knowing new bands. I listen to everything, from alternative soft rock to heavy metal. I read almost everything as well, preferably politics, history, science and biographies. I tend to don't read fantasy books.
Music: neurosis, baroness, russian circles, pelican. All the hardcore stuff: circle jerks, minor threat, black flag, DK, bad brains. Fugazi. Ratos de Porao, Mukeka di Rato. The classics: beatles, rolling stones, the who and everything in between. Morphine. Some Brazillian music too, like Baden Powell, Egberto Gismonti.
Non-musical artists: H.R Giger. Jean-Michel Basquiat. Aaron Horkey. Alphonse Mucha.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books.
The lab.
Money.
Internet.
Beer.
GPS.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make my work relevant.
Science and Society.
What is the meaning and consequences of the facts that are happening in the world.
Historical perspectives that help me understands what's going on now.
More tattoos.
When my next paper will be ready.
Photography.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a show. Drinking beer. Watching movies. Reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1- I hate having an ok cupid account.
2- My right lower leg is green.
3- I talk more than I should.
4- I don't speak English.
5- I don't know how to write twiter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want.
You are fine with a men with a beard (please don't ask me to shave it as a condition to move forward).