Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

josephdemetrius

38 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:51pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native Californian (originally SoCal) who has lived in San Francisco for 6years. Trying to figure it all out, and glad to be doing it in San Francisco.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an allergist and a researcher at Stanford. I spend a lot of time running for the Caltrain trying not to lose a shoe.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
staying up later than my bedtime, snacking before dinner, spilling things on my khakis/slacks
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good question. Either my height or the volume of my voice (I'm a little loud and blame it on being deaf in one ear).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like fiction. I've loved almost everything by Haruki Murakami, Kazuo Ishiguro, and E.M. Forster. Recently read The World in the Evening by Christopher Isherwood and loved it. Try to read 1-2 books per month. Also read a lot of New York Times.

Love foreign and independent films, my current favorite is All About My Mother. I love PBS/Masterpiece and have watched Pride and Prejudice (love that Colin Firth) more times than I could count. Enjoy The Mind Project (she's crazy) and Game of Thrones.

Enjoy pop music, indie song writers, classical, opera. Lots of stuff.

Love all sorts of food, cooking it, and eating it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Fresh and delicious food
Fast conversation
My friends and family
Music
The outdoors
Cufflinks (Ok maybe I'd survive without these but the French cuff shirts would look funny)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I should buy fruit bowls to match my china.
Am I saving enough for retirement?
How can I get a puppy?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday's a little different. Sometimes I am stuck at work late (usually bad planning on my part). However, I'm equally likely to be hanging out at a friend's place, out on the town or asleep on the couch. I also might just be watching Pride and Prejudice (see above).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, my deepest darkest secret is...Umm no. My upbringing is way too WASPy to be doing this kind of public sharing. Mr. Darcy was never this open with his secrets.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a library card.
You'd like to go on a trail run or even just a walk.
I might confuse you with Cary Grant or Colin Firth.