joshcoleslaw
23 Ottawa, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joshcoleslaw
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name's not actually Joshua Cole, but I'd prefer to get to know you before telling you my real name.
I'm half-asian half-white, although most people seem to think I'm aboriginal or latino.
I was born in Ottawa, but grew up in various countries in Europe. I'm now back in Ottawa to do university.
Hmm, not much else to say except that I expect to be treated with the same respect that I'll give to you.
Oh yeah, and you have to be willing to try a shitload of different foods!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm actually working with the government right now, and just graduated with a bachelor's degree in sociology and criminology.
Beyond that, I guess I'll just see where life takes me.
I’m really good at
...
...
im not sure
Well evidently i'm not good at figuring out what I'm good at, so I can guess we can rule that out
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm almost always wearing a band T-shirt? I dunno, I've never met me for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
OK, this is the long section:
For books, I generally like fantasy or humour. The Wheel of Time is my favourite series, but anything by Brandon Sanderson is also good, and Terry Pratchet is great

As for movies, I prefer dramas, but comedies are good too. Something that will tell an interesting story, but with a focus on the characters. That being said, as long as the movie is interesting and tells its message effectively, I don't care what I watch (chickflicks included). As for actual movies I like...I'll have to get back to that cause there are too many.

Shows, ok here we go:
Battlestar Galactica (best show ever made. don't argue)
Arrested Development (Ok, maybe this one's the best show ever made. damn its so hard to choose)
Avatar: the Last Airbender (and Legend of Korra's pretty good too)
Orphan Black
The Inbetweeners
Breaking Bad
Sherlock
The Boondocks

I like most music, but I prefer alternative and indie. Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arctic Monkeys, Alexisonfire, Rolo Tomassi, Silversun Pickups, Protest the Hero, Mother Mother, Metric, Florence and the Machine, The XX, City and Colour, Titus Andronicus and Bear McCreary (because the BSG soundtrack is awesome)

I love all kinds of food, but Indian is my favourite.

I read a lot of webcomics:
CUEK
SMBC
QC
Channelate
Cyanide and Happiness (from time to time)
Hark a Vagrant!

also: POR()...()TAL
The six things I could never do without
My friends!
My guitar!
Board games!
Indian food!
My lungs!
A pillow!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
people, and how they interact. yeah, i'm definately a sociology major
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be doing a bunch of things
usually board games, sometimes drinking with friends, video games, movies, doesn't really matter.
As long as I'm with my friends, I don't really care what I'm doing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite being canadian...I don't know the words to O Canada...
You should message me if
you think we might have an interesting or fun conversation together!
More