Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

josheldon1977

37 West Hartford, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a sculptor and I work in metal. I do large scale pieces, jewelry, and everything in between. I also work freelance for a couple companies remodeling people's homes.
My favorite activity in the world is riding waist deep powder through the trees on my snowboard. I play percussion in a band and I really enjoy the collaborative process of making music. I have a killer sound system in my workshop and most nights you'll find me there rockin out to music and operating commercial grade power tools.
Yoga and healthy eating are big parts of my life, as well as meditation.
You are a glass half full kind of person. You know the true definition of karma and don't talk about it like you lost a bet. You enjoy adventures. Having an itinerary is great, but I use it as a rough outline. I enjoy exploring and finding hidden gems. So should you. Collaborative cooking is a must. I enjoy coming up with healthy/ savory dishes. You should know your way around a kitchen or be excited to learn.
Seeing live bands and dj's for the purpose of dancing is something we should do together. Often.
Good luck out there through this tedious and akward process. I hope you all meet your match.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making objects, both functional and artistic. Welding, working with wood designing. Coming up with vegan recipes. Playing basketball and tennis. I recently started skiing again although on a powder day it's all snowboard. Getting more and more involved in the family business (just ask). Practicing TaiChi, Yoga, and Meditating. Learning healthier eating practices. Meeting my neighbors and making a difference locally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Designing and working with metal.
-Snowboarding in knee deep powder through the trees.
-Shaving my head ... I recieved my maternal Grandfathers genes: baldness, and a great shaped dome.
-Scrabble - I used to play competitvely. I'm always looking for a challenge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At 6'2" I always forget that I'm tall. Banging my head on ceiling fans jogs my memory. I always marvel at how short my family is in photos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies:
The Big Lebowski and other Coen Brother Gems.
Amelie, LOTR, Godfather, Goodfella's, What About Bob, The Shining, Taxi Driver, Thomas Crown Affair, On the Waterfront, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Dr. Strangelove, Blazing Saddles, The Princess Bride, Twelve Monkeys, The Machinist, many many more
Food:
Vegan gluten free lasagne. Cherries. Dal.
Shows:
Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Bteaking Bad, Jeopardy, Family Guy, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Storage Wars.
Books:
Still Life with Woodpecker, Cryptonomicon, Atlas Shrugged, Dune, The Great Gatsby, No Exit, How it All Vegan, ... historical fiction/ sci fi/ and Buddhist studies
Music: Reggae, Electronica, Funk, Metal, 80's synth pop, Motown, Punk. If I never hear another aerosmith or classic rock song again i'd be happy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Sun and Moon
Clean Water
A Healthy Body
Meditation Practice
Roxy (my Truck)
My inverted TIG welder
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend alot of time meditating and focusing on my breathe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At an art opening, hosting a dinner party, making art, or fostering an impromptu dance party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I delivered the Hartford Courant as a young child. The food section would come on thurdays seperated from the rest of the paper. Many times the people on my route did not recieve their food section. Oh and I like 80's synth pop.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy life in all of it's complexities. You are not afraid to dance to the beat of your own drummer.