Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joshg1

37 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. A little background…I grew up in the Deep South and spent time all along the East Coast, Europe, the Midwest, and other places along the way. After 10 years in DC I call this home now. I like to spend time outside whether its hiking, running, or just relaxing near a body of water.

I think my friends would describe me as a good person, fun, a responsible risk taker, athletic, and sincere. I'm addicted to learning so I've done a few different things professionally over the years. My current job is perfect for me, as it feeds the ADD at a macro level. I have a creative streak and I like to build things, so I might drift into the entrepreneurial world at some point.

I feel very lucky to have lived a good and interesting life so far. Obviously, there's something missing so here we are on OkCupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally I work on budget and policy issues for the federal government. My coworkers and bosses are great, the work is interesting, and every so often it gets put to good use, hopefully.

Outside of work I'm relaxing with friends, running, working out, reading, or working with a veteran's group in the community. I also do a little writing, for work and fun, and take a lot of pictures.
I’m really good at
Being sillier than I look. Running, grilling, and using my Southern accent during meetings to get folks' attention.
The first things people usually notice about me
Other than I look young, nor sure. But I have been told that I 'look conservative', whatever that means, which cracks me up because I'm not. Someday I hope to use my conservative looks for a news-worthy political prank...any ideas?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll eat anything however Thai, Sushi, and Indian are my favorites. I like most things acoustic and everything live. Long-time favorites are Stevie Ray Vaughan, Pearl Jam, Tom Petty, U2, and BB King.

I read a lot, mostly non-fiction. The Economist, Quartz, New York Times, New Yorker, etc.
The six things I could never do without
the people in my life
running
pursuits
interwebs
good food
really great wine every once in a while
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random stuff that interests me (instead of thinking about work). Things I want to accomplish at work. The world. Places to visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
at dinner with friends at a restaurant or their home
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun, care about people, are curious about the world, maybe a little quirky, enjoy life, and love to laugh.