Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joshjcali

27 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a ramblin' wreck from Georgia Tech and a helluvan engineer.

I moved to the Bay Area for a job last year (living in Mountain View) and decided to move to San Jose since there seems to be more interesting things to do here. Before that I lived in Atlanta, and I go back once a year or so to meet up with people or go to conventions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a tech company you've heard of, but on a product you probably haven't. Outside of work I go to conventions a couple times a year, I play games a lot, and I go out to bars every now and then.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Games! I like picking apart games and figuring out strategies for them. I've won tournaments with sizable prizes a couple of times, including a trip to Europe and to Japan. Right now I'm kind of burned out on the tournament scene and I'm playing a lot of different games instead of one game all the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd guess it's either my glasses or my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm mostly a fantasy/sci-fi/cyberpunk reader when it comes to fiction, and I've got a smattering of non-fiction as well.
I've been a fan of Tolkien's work for quite a while, and have most of his stuff.
I'm a huge fan of A Song of Ice and Fire and eagerly await book 6.
I've read a lot of Neal Stephenson's books, and have some more in my queue. (I've got about a half-dozen books lined up to read that I haven't started on yet. This isn't something which I have to keep up to date, it's just pretty much always a truth.)
There's a fair bit of classic sci-fi in my collection, like Larry Niven and Philip K. Dick, as well as somewhat more recent stuff like the Dune series.
I've also read some current stuff like World War Z, which is incredibly good. I've got high hopes for the movie.
Oh, and it's all paper. Nothing against Kindle/Nook users, I just enjoy having actual books, and not-so-secretly want every blank wall in my place to be covered by a bookshelf.

TV shows: I don't generally watch stuff on TV, but rather on Netflix. This often means I'm a bit behind, though I'll occasionally make an effort to catch up.

I'm a big fan of Joss Whedon. Firefly shouldn't have been canceled, but at least we got Serenity out of it. Buffy, Angel, and Dollhouse were all good (quiet, Dollhouse haters - that show was very good after about halfway through the first season).
Star Trek is hit-or-miss. When it's bad it's campy and awful, but when it's good it's some of the best stuff that's ever been on TV. TNG and DS9 are my two favorite series.
I enjoyed watching House, MD.
The first season of The Walking Dead had me rooting for the zombies because all the characters were so unlikeable. It improved after that, but I missed a huge chunk of it and haven't caught up.
Archer is a fun show to watch.
Breaking Bad was an amazing show.
Game of Thrones and Doctor Who are the two TV shows I actively keep up on. Everything else is just Netflix binging.

Food: Beef, chicken, bread, pork, cheese, barbecue, pasta, marinara sauce, alfredo sauce, pesto, burgers, pizza, desserts! I realize this probably sounds terribly unhealthy but I don't overdo it that often. Promise. My usual breakfast is a Clif bar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
An internet connection. It's truly a lifeline to the world - an encyclopedia, news, maps, etc. - and with smartphones it's all in the palm of your hand. It's basically the Hitchhiker's Guide made real. One time while I was unemployed, I set up a job interview on my phone while reclining on a chair beside a lake. (How did I have a signal!?) Sure, I didn't get the job, but the point stands.

Books! I own two bookshelves and have filled them both up.

Free time - I'm not one of those people who can work 12 hours a day 5 days a week and then answer a million emails on the weekend. I need my downtime to recharge and focus on something that isn't work.

My car. I've driven all over the country and even drove from Georgia to California when I moved. I can't imagine living without a car, even though I use public transit fairly often (if not daily).

A bit more mundane - my eyesight is atrocious so I really need glasses.

Batteries. I have boxes of batteries because they constantly run out in various devices.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually sitting at home and playing games - I tend to go out on Saturday more than I do on Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm allergic to cats.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet up and do something fun.