Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joshrossscott

29 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First let me explain the profile picture. I'm a teacher. And we took staff pictures and they gave us free pictures. Remember in elementary school when you had to pick your background for your pictures? I always wanted lasers and my mom never let me. And now I still don't have lasers in the background. Anyway, it's the only current picture I have. My hair is more Asian now than before. Ok, now to this "self-summary."

I have returned from a hiatus from OKC. I know, please, contain your excitement.

I'm an educator of musicians. It's exciting to work with talented young people everyday.

Aside from that, I'm very happy living in Austin. New adventures around every corner. I love a good Choose Your Own Adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach music, go outdoors (run, hike, bike), stay indoors (read, Netflix), explore (new people, places, things).

living it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
music, teaching, performing, hiking, running, biking, lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my posture and my one self-made dimple.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Instead of listing tons of things for you to maybe or maybe not read, I'll just share some of the more interesting "most recent" selection.

Books : Choke, Palahniuk
Movies: I saw Interstellar. It was ridiculous.
Shows: eh. I'm not sure I have enough shows I like enough to put in this category. I don't own a TV. I do like NPR shows though. Does that count?
Music: Wye Oak, The Echocentrics and Logic. Always attempting to discover new stuff.
Food: I had one of the most amazing meals I've ever had at Uchiko. More generally I enjoy cooking, whether it be by me or someone else. Breakfast is my favorite thing to cook. And I like green things. All the green things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- music
- teaching
- human connection (friends, family, strangers etc.)
- running/outdoor things
- hygiene

I can only think of five things that really stand out to me as things I don't want to go without in life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
space.

Also, I think about traveling, food, music, teaching, bettering myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying much needed time away from the youth of the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate selfies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are awesome. You want to share fun times in Austin with someone who is also awesome.

You are looking for someone and something that's real and you're passionate about life.

"The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing but burn, burn, burn like fabulous roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes 'Awww!" — Jack Kerouac