Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Columbus, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 27
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Average build
Not at all
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English, French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a romantic person, for sure. I really like getting to know someone intimately, their ins and outs. I'm very one on one that way. I like long conversations, and long silences, and just being where you are with that person.

I've been single for a while now, almost a year and a half. I've been very focused on finishing grad school and thinking about the future and being very focused. I've dated here and there, but really haven't met someone where we really sparked.

My last relationship was short, just a few weeks, with someone I met here. She was wonderful, a writer, a very intelligent and pretty person with a huge heart. We got along very well, but we just had some very serious personality differences that didn't let us progress to that next level.

Before that, I had been seeing a woman who'd moved here from Italy. She was very quirky and funny and cute and fun and had come here to work in the fashion industry. I really really liked her but she kept moving to different cities. We had met through mutual friends, and were very affectionate, but in the end couldn't get into the same city together.

My next couple relationships before that are very much the same story -- we really really like each other but we are in this stage of our lives where we're moving around trying to get our lives situated for the long run. I had longer term relationships before all that, but all that seems like a lifetime ago.

So that's a little about me and my romantic history. I'm definitely ready to get on the horse again and go for it. I really like the romantic experience and sharing time with someone special. I'm hoping that now i've got grad school almost in my rear view i can focus more on love life and on paying attention to a partner and enjoying that side of life again in all its depths.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm a cook at a farm-to-table restaurant in Old North Columbus. I'm finishing my graduate degree. I'll have a masters in fine arts here in another month.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at drawing comics, and at cooking healthy meals, and at adventuring and being creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure. You'll have to tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I'm about 2/3rds the way through Murakami's 1Q84. It's starting to drag out a little, and feel kind of repetitive, to be honest. Just watched Mad Max Fury Road and that was a blast and a visual treat. I think however that Sigourney Weaver was more of a badass in alien.

I've been listening a lot of animal collective lately. tried out the panda bear but it was just too much the same so i went back to the animal collective.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends
my macbook
a pen and notebook
a good meal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've been thinking a lot about feminism lately. A lot of my art centers around relationships between men and women and i'm always concerned whether my portrayals are feminist or whether they are sexist. it's definitely a journey i'm on.

i also think about ways to be healthier. i eat well, and walk everywhere, but maybe i should start working out? and oh god, the smoking. that needs to stop.

i think a lot about getting over to the culture centers more to bolster up my cultural understanding. like more trips to Los Angeles and New York City.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
honestly, lately, i'm usually working on a comics page, or out at the coffee shop. or out on a walk when the weather isn't too humid.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't want kids. I tell myself that, but I also tell myself that I got into a long term committed relationship and the two of us wanted to have kids then that would be a situation where i would want to re-evaluate the no kids thing.

also, i've done a few kinky things. not more than most, i'm sure, by my age. i'm usually vanilla. but i've had a three way before. and i've dated someone who was in an open relationship with her husband. and when a lady has asked me to tie her up during sex i've obliged. i'm pretty open minded to various things as long as at the core there is a relationship of respect and mutual admiration.

AND i've got to say something about single moms here, because 80 percent of you over 30 have kids so says the census so that's definitely a thing. Kids are not a deal breaker for me. Having my own kid is different than you coming into the situation with your own. In that case, it's definitely something i'd have to take into account (duh), whether or not i'd be a good match for you and for your kid(s). It's something I'd be open minded about. I kinda have to be :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see here :)

honestly, i'm looking for more of the same. i've had some great experiences and some great relationships. especially with working artists and people who work as activists to make the world a better place. i'm not going to say no absolutement pas! if you happen to be a soccer mom or a financial analyst or whatnot, but that's not really what has happened in the past. as i said, i'm always open to new things as long as it involves kindness, respect and mutual admiration.

oh, one thing. if you're super dark or mean spirited or really enjoy negativity, that's a huge turn off for me. i've worked hard to achieve balance in my life, so in turn i'm looking for someone who has done the same.

also, if you are into guns or violence or republicans or right wing religion, those are deal breakers. i'm intolerably liberal-minded when it comes to political stuff.