Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joshuaj523

31 Cincinnati, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmm...what to write.

I try to be thoughtful and kind 100% of the time (it is an asset in my job) but sometimes I fail. But, since I also try to be reflective, I know when I'm wrong and try to make the situation right.

My favorite activity to do with others is to sit down and solve all of the world's problems.

I think I've got a pretty good sense of humor although it is painfully dry. I don't do "jokes"...just wit.

My least favorite thing to do is to make payments on my student loans...because...it...never...ends...

I love to play pub trivia and I like it even more when my team wins (I'm very competitive about this...and not much else). I am a fan of the Bengals, Reds, and Kentucky Basketball...but I'll accept (most) other fans! I read quite a bit and have a substantial personal library (lots of books on crappy bookshelves).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach 11th/12th Grade Government, Economics, Psychology, and Sociology at an urban high school

It is the best job I've ever had and will ever have. I'm looking to get more involved in local politics as well perhaps.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at humility...and my job.

Also, I can write a haiku about anything in about 30 seconds...it is kinda my superpower.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I have a beard, sometimes I don't...sometimes it is long, sometimes it is short. I'm not attached to it (emotionally).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry; Winter's Tale by Mark Helprin; Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie

Movies: The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou; All Tarantino movies

Shows: Arrested Development; The West Wing (I don't watch a lot of first-run TV shows)

Music: Sam Cooke; Bruce Springsteen; really, a wide variety

Food: I might not know what it is, but I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Thought/Knowledge
2) Friends
3) Conversation
4) Food
5) Air
6) Punctuation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Candy, Grievous social injustices, How I'll interact with robots when I'm elderly, Whether or not the food in my refrigerator is still edible, Chairs (I'm looking at one right now), Metacognition
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually go out on Saturday nights because I'm pretty wiped out on Fridays. You can often find me at Japp's or Neons in Over the Rhine or one of the many restaurants in the area. Also, I've been trying to make the rounds of the numerous local breweries, theaters, and music venues.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Yeah...you'll have to get to know me a bit better for that. Then, I'll be an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to? I'm not really sure how to answer this question...

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!