Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joshuar9476

37 M Greensburg, IN

My Details

Last Online
Jan 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just your average pizza making, geocache hunting, guitar playing, Cincinnati Reds watching, strange hat wearing, /r/mspaintbattles drawing, trivia loving, "inconceivable!" quoting, bedtime story reading, kind of guy. My motto? "Individuality: Always remember that you are unique. Just like everybody else."
What I’m doing with my life
I have been at the same job (pizza GM) since 2001 and in the same career since 1995. I love my job. It pays enough to cover the bills, and I feel like I have not worked a day since I first walked through the door. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management that I received in 2005.

My biggest hobby right now is geocaching and I enjoy it for two main reason. 1) I love to get in my car and just go explore new places and 2) I've never been much of an outdoorsy person, and this has forced me to do so. I'd really like to meet someone to share this passion with. Even if you've never gone before but enjoy road tripping and exploring new outdoor places, please let me know.
I’m really good at
... singing and playing the guitar, which the latter I have done for about 20 years. I am also very much into computers (Linux and Android) and social media (Facebook, Twitter, Reddit). I'm also a Bellagio-like fountain of useless facts and trivia. I can smell a trivia match from 3/4 miles away. It would be more but my sense of smell is pretty bad.
The first things people usually notice about me
... "You're my pizza guy ... I see you there all the time!" Sometimes I feel like a local celebrity, except I'm known as "Pizza Guy" and not by my name.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love The Princess Bride and will stop to watch it whenever it is on. James Bond? Yes, so long as they're post 1984. I'm also a longtime fan of Mystery Science Theater 3000.

About the only thing I watch on tv are the Cincinnati Reds. They are my team, and I am probably a bit too fanatical about them. I do like Antiques Roadshow too.

My music collection is vast and eclectic. It is also a very large passion and part of my daily life. Some of my favorite artists are Nickel Creek, The Beastie Boys, Stereolab, and The Skalars. My favorite genres would be ska and 80's New Wave.

I'm not really a book reader beyond what I read for the boys at bedtime. I have, however, been known to dabble in creative writing (mostly short stories, both fiction and non-fiction).
The six things I could never do without
1) My car ... just like Gale in Raising Arizona, "I loooove to drive."
2) Music ... while I enjoy NPR more than I probably should, sometimes you just need to belt out Joe Jackson's Steppin' Out.
3) My index finger ... sure I could learn to type or scratch my ear with another finger, but why would I want to?
4) Cranberries ... They're amazing. Juice. Jelly. Salad. The band.
5) A paper thin guitar pick ... I can't play without a pick, and the thicker ones I end up flinging across the room like a ninja star when they get stuck on the strings.
6) Gravity ... I have a hard enough time chasing after my two boys. I don't need them floating off into space too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... deep, mind-wrenching questions such as, "Does a mascot or character from an amusement park smile when they get their picture taken with you?" or "If the speed of light is 299,792,458 m/s, what is the speed of dark?"
On a typical Friday night I am
... working until 7 or 8 and then wishing I had a trivial pursuit or scrabble opponent to challenge. If I win, maybe I'll play some guitar for you. If you win, maybe I'll play some guitar for you ... after I sulk for a minute.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... is that i once broke my nose by running into a light pole. I've since broken it twice more.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you're independent, have goals in life, a career of some sort, and are not looking for someone solely to rely on and take care of you. I feel a successful relationship is one in which both parties do an equal amount work ... emotionally, financially, and physically. You know what, just message me if you just like my hat.