Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jotanueve

39 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I've only recently signed up for OkCupid, so my profile is still under construction. For the time being, here is a random assortment of facts about me:

-- I have a pretty good sense of direction. I can read a map. I can remember where I parked the car. I can find my way out of buildings I've entered without having to ask. I have not tested my ability in a corn maze though.

-- I prefer to drive stick. You can take that any way you want.

-- I'm not a violent person, but I do enjoy practicing martial arts. Meditation might be a great way for some people to de-stress, but it sure doesn't beat kicking and punching stuff. Other favorite activities include rock climbing, power yoga, and lying on the beach with a good book.

-- I'm a bit of a geek: I heart science fiction and science fact.

-- Having said all of the above, I'm also into typically feminine things, like getting gussied up in pretty clothes and going to parties, and indulging in spa treatments. I even make my own jewelry. (See profile photo.)

-- I'm a foodie. I enjoy trying new dishes, and I try to recreate yummy dishes I've had when dining out.

-- I love photography. Mostly I take pictures of nature-y stuff and have a bit of a floral fixation.

-- I've lived in three different countries. Hint: one of them is the United States of America.

-- I want to travel more. Next stops on my agenda include Iceland, the Galapagos Islands, safari through Kenya and Tanzania. UPDATE: Iceland was amazing! So was Hawaii :) Next up: Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands!!!

-- I like bullet lists. (Not really.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Software Developer who is helping to solve the mysteries of the Universe...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV Shows: Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Star Trek (Original and Next Gen), Firefly, Seinfeld, 30 Rock, Rome, True Blood, Dexter, House, Downton Abbey, Prime Suspect (UK), Coupling (UK), CSI, 24, Flight of the Conchords, Community, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Remington Steele

Books: science fiction (The Left Hand of Darkness), historical fiction (Shogun), young adult (Hunger Games), classics (Pride and Prejudice), medical anthologies (anything by Oliver Sacks, Atul Gawande)

Movies: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Blue, White, Red Trilogy, Damage, Wings of the Dove, A Room With A View, Strictly Ballroom, Los Amantes del Circulo Polar, Impromptu, Bound, The Matrix, Iron Monkey (hilarious when watched with English subtitles *and* English dubbing turned on!), Wrath of Khan

Music: Classical (Preisner, Rachmaninoff, Chopin, Mozart), 80's and 90's music, and recently Lady Gaga, Adele, PSY
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My camera and laptop (i.e. my darkroom)
2. Tasty, spicy food
3. Color
4. Sunshine
5. Laughter
6. Good stories, Imagination
7. Kicking (and not always playing by the rules)

Btw, these things are in addition to family and friends, good health, carbon-hydrogen-oxygen-nitrogen, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing one or more of the following: getting dinner/drinks with friends, dancing, teaching, taking a cardio-kickboxing class, chilling out at home
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you've read and you are active, intelligent, confident, honest, loyal, well-mannered, self-aware, emotionally available, like to discover/try new things, and love to laugh