Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

journey29

60 F Burlington, CT

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is a wonderful journey! I believe everything holds, no matter how deeply hidden, some special blessing. Often we don’t realize what that blessing is until much later; when we can look back on it in order to learn more about ourselves. I have tried to learn about myself and about relationships by reflecting on the responsibility each person in the relationship holds; the responsibility to be open, honest, respectful, trusting, loving, and unafraid.

I enjoy relationships that are fun and easy and allow me to be myself. It’s that simple! Relationships should be “play” not “work”. They won’t be without their challenging moments. But these moments can be used to learn more about each other and grow closer in a lighthearted and playful way.

I consider myself to be compassionate, playful, artistic, sensitive, and expressive. My favorite activities usually involve nature and include hiking with my dog, camping, and snowshoeing. I am creating more leisure time in my life and have gotten back to yoga, Tai chi, the gym, and kayaking. I also discovered Zumba! Creative expression is integral to my well-being so drawing, painting, basketry, and other artistic endeavors must get thrown into the mix.

Although I can often be found in jeans and hiking boots, I also love getting dressed up for a night on the town. More of a country girl, I take to city visits nicely, too. I live in the country where there are no street light or city lights, just a beautiful black night sky, where you can actually see the stars, all of them, not just a few like where the darkness is diluted by artificial light. All seasons hold special appeal and I hike year round, resorting to snowshoes when the snow is deep. Then back home to a warm fire and hot chocolate.

My perfect partner is also compassionate, sensitive, playful, and expressive and his creativity may come in the form of woodworking, gardening, cooking, or fixing/rebuilding anything. Our leisure activities don’t have to be identical; I’d love to learn something new and am an eager student! My partner should love his family, friends, pets, nature, and especially, himself. Mature and stable, he should embrace the journey and be able to live and love with an open heart. (And here’s hoping he knows the difference between an open heart and an open wound!)

I recently retired from a 37 year career as an award winning art teacher and have continued my part time private practice in shamanism and hypnotherapy, also teaching workshops and seminars. My new flexible schedule allows me great freedom to travel, explore, relax, and play. I recently taught shamanism and other spiritual topics at a retreat in Costa Rica and am scheduled to teach in Belize.

I am totally and completely ready for a wonderful relationship, full of magic and wonder; a relationship with that one man who reads this and feels that I might be the kindred spirit that he is seeking!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating