Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jovialdancer

69 San Diego, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 62–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is full and rewarding, and I have many good friends, but a someone special would make it a little better. Though I do not think I'll marry again, it could be a distant possibility. The person who would interest me is warm and friendly, has a sense of humor and is able to be flexible when life's little hiccups occur. I want someone who has a strong sense of values, appreciates family and enjoys a variety of pastimes. Activities that interest me are dancing, walking by the water, reading, cruising, attending concerts and plays, and spending time with family. I like animals, but do not want any. It is my belief that everything goes better with chocolate, and forgiveness is a virtue. I am just as comfortable in jeans as I am in a formal gown; I would rather paint (a room) than garden; if I'm not special the other 364 days of the year, forget Valentine's Day. My special someone doesn't need to be the center of attention or life of the party, either. I like being with people who value the person, not the pocketbook. How about your likes and dislikes? What are you looking for in a prospective date?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am taking ballroom and latin dance lessons and loving it. I keep an eye on my mom who is quite independent, but lives a fair distance away. I have many grandchildren and enjoy being with them. Every year I want to step out of my comfort zone - expand my horizons with a new experience.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a loyal friend and am generous with my time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Many people have said my smile is what is noticed first - or my outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Agatha Christie novels are some of my favorites, and I also like romantic stories, self improvement, and spiritual reading. Generally, I like movies that make me laugh (Something's Gotta Give; My Big, Fat Greek Wedding; and almost any Tom Hanks movie, however, I saw The Help and liked it. I like live theater and going to the symphony. Music tastes vary depending on my mood; safe bets would be pre 60's. As for food, I like nearly all kinds - as long as it is shared with good company.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family - dance - affection - understanding - loyalty - friendship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't spend a lot of time thinking of any one thing - life has too much to offer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Unless I know someone really well, private matters stay private.