Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jp4917

36 M Laramie, WY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Most of my friends would describe me as the most easy-going person in the world. I'm witty, smart, caring, and pretty damn easy to get along with. While there are things I'm passionate about, not much really gets me in an uproar. And I've got a sense of humor that might leave you wandering off shaking your head – I speak sarcasm fluently and can usually find humor in most things.

Let's see, what else? I am a down to earth guy. I enjoy the little things in life and am just an all-around nice guy-next-door type. I love a good conversation, whether it is completely pointless or a good debate. Having fun in the great outdoors makes for a perfect weekend, I like to do a little hiking but I am more of the stroll in the woods type than a 30 mile death march type, let’s throw in fly-fishing and camping while we’re at it. I enjoy cross-country, but am usually the guy on the ground...in the parking lot...on flat ground...while standing still. I blame spending my first 19 years in the desert of Southern California for that. Heading out on a Sunday drive down a deserted backroad is always fun, just to see where the road goes.

One of these days I hope to find someone to share my life with. Someone that is going to find funny and laugh at the same inappropriate things, a true partner in crime.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been in Laramie playing the part of a college instructor for a while now. I came here for a teaching job at UW and can't really see myself doing anything else. In the words of a great Navy career man, "I am what I am and that's all that I am". OK, so it was Popeye that said that.
I’m really good at
Harassing my dog, conversation, humor, humorous conversations, inappropriate comments at awkward times. I love making people laugh, or at least smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually peg me as being really quiet, but that's just until I get to know you. Once everyone warms up, I can usually keep the room laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is Steinbeck's 'Travels with Charley', or anything by Roald Dahl, I also get really into most non-fiction. Give me a story about an explorer and I'm sold.

A favorite movie is an easy one, has to be Harvey. Ooh, or Young Frankenstein, tough call. More generally, anything by Mel Brooks, Wes Anderson, or with Bill Murray would also grab me.

TV is all over the place, my favorites are Always Sunny in Philadelphia and Archer. And you can't go wrong with British comedy...Benny Hill anyone? And since buying my house, I've become addicted to the DIY network.

My musical tastes fall in the Classic Rock heading. Beatles, Stones, The Who, Tom Petty, U2 are all favorites.
The six things I could never do without
My dogs
Laughing
A good book...or good beer, it's a tie
Wide open spaces
My car...to get to said wide open spaces
Most people list air and water here, I'm pretty sure I could skip those...or die trying!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Shoes and ships and sealing wax...Ok, so I daydream a lot. And why can't Pluto be a planet? Who signed off on the demotion? These truly are tough times we are living in. Either that, or it's raging planet-ism. That's a thing, right?

And if an amputee sees a dominatrix about a foot fetish, do they get half off? It seems only fair.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically, a couple of beers at happy hour, then hanging out with friends. I've lately been helping my dog write her memoirs. We came to creative differences though when the third chapter was nothing but a list of her favorite treats and toys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still blame CCR for my moving to the South for a (long) year. I felt a bit betrayed when i figured out they were all from California like me. As for anything else, I'll tell you later...it's private. Oh what the hell, anyone want to give some Shibari a try with me?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex