Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jpaulk

29 M Birmingham, AL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Northeast Alabama but I moved to Birmingham, Alabama at 18 to go to UAB. I studied Psychology and English undergrad, then got my Master's in English.

At the moment moment I work from home, doing business and website writing online. It's a pretty good gig that has a lot of opportunity to grow while also letting me do pretty much whatever I want, whenever, rather than being locked into a 9-5 job.

I love concerts and I'll travel pretty much anywhere in the southeast (or further) to go see a good band. Even further for favorites, or if someone just needs a travel partner.

I'm fairly into sports but I'm more into college. It's not something my life revolves around, but I enjoy it. I've never been to any pro game other than Braves games when I was a kid, and a White Sox game when I was in Chicago a couple of years ago.

If you're into novelty and just going out and experiencing new things whether they are your main interest or not, we'll probably get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, working, making friends, and saving up money. I take things pretty easy, but I like to be working toward something in the future even if I'm not sure what the future holds. In some ways, I prefer it that way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm almost always the tallest in the room
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
Indie Hip hop like Atmosphere, Sage Francis, Hieroglyphics, and Doomtree

Punk/Indie like the Get Up Kids, New Amsterdams, Weakerthans, Bad Religion, and Rise Against, but I don't listen to it nearly as much anymore.

I can enjoy pretty much any concert I go to though and I love experiencing different music.

Movies:
Stuff like the Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang, the Other Guys, and the Fountain. I'm pretty social with movies so I tend to let other people pick the movie.

Shows:
Daily Show, Colbert Report, Sports Night (if you even remember this show, you're awesome), The Rachel Maddow Show, a couple of the old school Adult Swim shows like Sealab 2020 and Harvey Birdman, Newsroom, House of Lies, Eastbound and Down.

Books:
Kurt Vonnegut, Salman Rushdie, Orhan Pamuk and Dave Eggers are at the top of my list. Lately I read more works of political philosophy and social theory than anything. Last few I read were by Naomi Klein, Rachel Maddow, and Nate Silver

Food: I'm down for just about anything, Mexican, Thai, and Sushi are the best though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car, the internet, bars that stay open past 2am, good books, good music, good people
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out exploring!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't get why everyone acts so ashamed to be on OkCupid, it's the one thing every one of us have in common. Anyways, I'll answer pretty much any question you have no matter how private, I just won't post it here
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd get a long, or you need someone to go exploring with, or if you're just interested in talking. I would be interested in seeing where anything goes, and I'm pretty open to anyone from wherever. Most of my high percentage matches seem to be in New Orleans, Nashville, and Athens anyways

If you're more on the liberal side of things, things will probably have a better chance of working out. I'm not the type of person to shut out others and I absolutely love good debate, but there are just certain places we probably won't get along in terms of a relationship if you are very conservative. I love talking to people with different and unique perspectives though.