Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Nashville, TN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 9
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was trained as an attorney, but became disillusioned by the legal profession. I practiced down in the South for many years, and moved back to Syracuse to be closer to family.

I have recently moved to Nashville to start a new chapter in life. No more Syracuse winters for me!

I recently discovered that I am an INFP-type personality (for what that's worth.)

I am huge fan of metal music and good food, which I guess is kind of a strange combination. I typically spend my free time going out to eat, or checking out live music. I am a foodie, but unfortunately cannot cook.

Now that I am in Nashville, I am hoping I won't have to travel too far to see a good metal show.

I did not know what to put for "Smoking," because I am assuming it refers to cigarette smoking, which I do not do. On occasion, when the weather is nice, I will smoke a cigar outdoors, or inside if I am near a cigar lounge, which should not be confused with a retail outlet that merely sells cigars. I just hope I can find a lounge in Nashville that plays Cuban Dominoes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have been told I am good at listening to other people and helping them solve their problems.

I am also a good writer, because I constantly had to write for my job.

Herding a single cat (but only my own.)

Combining things on an Okcupid list of "Six Things I Could Never Do Without," in order to not go over six.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books -- A Confederacy of Dunces, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Anything related to history (I know that is extremely broad), but not typically biographies. I am more interested in events than people in that regard.

Movies -- Cult Classics (B-rated movies with something endearing about them), Action Movies, Comedies, Horror, Science Fiction.

Shows -- Big Bang Theory, Tosh.O, Family Guy, the Military Channel

Music -- Mostly heavy metal (lately leaning towards the slower, groovy stuff such as Down or Monster Magnet), Also like the classics such as old Metallica, Megadeth, Iron Maiden, Slayer, AC/DC

I also listen to blues, old country -- Johnny Cash is one of my favorites. I despise pop country, because it has no soul or feeling to it. I also like classic rock.

Food- I am up for anything, as long as I cannot smell cumin. It smells like BO to me. Anytime, a smell or taste from a spice is called "earthy," I know I probably won't like it, because earthy=cumin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food and wine, or a craft beer
My iPod library
My cat
Friends and Family
Running water
Kindle, book, A News and Opinion Magazine, or a newspaper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future (My future, the future of the country, and the world at large).

What my cat is thinking when she is blankly staring into space.

What concert I might see next, and where I am going to see it.

What I might do in said place if I have time.

How anyone can live in Syracuse in the wintertime.

How to alter a profile about myself to not use "I" so much, because it sounds arrogant and egotistical when I read it back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying home watching a movie or reading a book. Out of town at a concert, or in town for a show. Occasionally going to the Belmont Theatre Midnight Movies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read through the profile (or at least the juicy parts.)

You were not bored out of your skull after reading the profile.

Some of my interests mesh up with your interests.

I walk with canes and use a wheelchair for longer distances. I figured for those people for whom it is not an issue, they would want me to be candid and honest; and for those for whom it is an issue, it will be an issue whether they find out now or later.