Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jpcowan

34 M Nashville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Mar 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I pursue all things I enjoy and want with high energy and enthusiasm. I am comfortable in my own skin. I know who I am, what I am capable of and what I want. I go for it and get it.

I'm a blend of sophistication and professionalism with the right touch of mischef, adventure and humor. I can be a gentleman, true romantic or a bad boy. I color outside of lines, run with scissors and rarely obey the speed limit. I'm a gutsy traveler. I backpacked Europe for 7 weeks solo. I moved to Honolulu just to check it out.

I love travel, visiting new places and trying new things. I definitely want someone who feels the same way. Want to go to Thailand? Ok, lets do it.

I enjoy sports - particularly live. Please schedule your shopping, girl time & nail painting during important sporting events.

A great quote I heard once was "don't worry about finding the right woman, just concern yourself by becoming the right man." I strive to be "the right man" every day.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to work out - mostly running. I think being fit is important and I'm all about making myself better. I put a focus on my workouts by always looking for the next 'big' challenge. I do a lot of races and I've finished a 50 mile ultramarathon in the keys and a full ironman.

I'm an architect and senior associate of a very solid firm here in town. I don't necessarily live to work but take my career very seriously and am working towards partnership. I am very ambitious with my career and work. I recently finished two hospitals, one on Wyoming and another in Missouri.
I’m really good at
Having a great time and bringing people along with me, organizing events, setting goals and achieving them. I'm a communicator, organizer, socializer and definitely what people call a type A personality.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, my beard, my "gift for gab", my confidence and flirtatious humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm definitely more into the 'guy' flicks such as The Godfather, Pulp Fiction and Fight Club. That doesn't mean I couldn't be convinced to watch The Notebook... its possible, but you better be really convincing... like cooking up a tasty dinner as bait.

Which could work, because I really really love food and drink. I like to cook myself and I'm pretty good at it. I keep a Facebook album of food porn to tease my friends.

I love red wine - Cabs or Italians and beer - good beer. Pale Ales & IPAs. Oh, I have a plate at the Flying Saucer.

A few books I read recently that I really enjoyed were "Born to Run", "Blink" and "Freakanomics".

I enjoy nearly all music. I prefer going to a small venue such as Exit In versus a huge show at Bridgestone. I'm equally cool with attending a symphony at the Schermerhorn in my tux or throwing back a High Life at Roberts while listening to some Brazil-billy and swinging someone around with some improv swing moves. Did I mention I could dance?
The six things I could never do without
Running
Good beer
Good food
Lots of friends
Family
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next challenge or goal. What I would do if I won the lottery... ideas?
On a typical Friday night I am
I never do anything typical on a Friday night, but some of the things you may catch me doing include:
Going for a run
Frist Friday during the summer
happy hour at Yazoo, Corsair or Holland House
Cooking up a tasty dish from a new recipe I found (when I have someone to share it with)
Spending some time with my couch and watching a movie or a few episodes of the latest Netflix show I'm hooked on
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in the band in high school & for 1 year in college.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of the following:
-You're interested in meeting someone who has a zeal for life, tries to make every day an adventure and would love to share in that adventure. I hope you can keep up!
-You can wear heels; I'm a sucker for girly girls
-The idea of cooking together for a date appeals to you
-Going for a run or bike ride together sounds like fun

I'm not the guy for most women but its those particular few that I'm really interested in meeting. I want someone attractive, intelligent, confident, funny and compassionate. Someone that meshes well with me and can be the yin to my yang.

Drop me a line and if you put a hook on it, make the bait enticing!