Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jpetsoul

31 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I thought I knew myself before sitting down and trying to write a "self-summary", but this is hard. I guess I never cared to enumerate the facts about my life, what I like or what I'm like, and just be. Anyway, here's a shot.

I grew up in the Bronx and until high school my best friends came from a large pack of Greek cousins (family is very important to me). I ended up randomly going to a > 4,000 student high school where, much to my surprise on the first day, I was the only white kid. People from my overly preppy college, grad school and job tend to find that interesting so I threw it in. I think it was the fact that encountering so many different cultures, religions and view points I went on a search for truth and ended up going a little off the deep end with philosophy and math. I studied both in college and luckily the math part seemed to land me a job.

As a person, I am very open minded, social and fascinated by people that have a unique view on life. My favorite moments entail simply having a good conversation about topics such as free will, nature of the soul or morality. I am also fascinated by history and never take for granted the simple things society has come to provide for us, such as security and freedom. Perhaps a shorter description would be that I think too much.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work at a hedge fund. Please don't judge, it pays the bills. I should also say here that I am thinking about doing something more meaningful so looking at some career paths with the IMF or World Bank to help developing economies. Also believe a lot in education (points if you are a teacher). I tutor in my free time but might go back into academia at some point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Awkward jokes...

also getting my ass kicked at basketball, stochastic calculus, thinking I dance like Usher when I'm really drunk, running fast and playing blackbird on the guitar
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For some reason people think I have a foreign accent that they can't quite place
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Devil in the White City, The Alchemist, The History of Philosophy, The Discovery of Heaven, IQ84, Walden

Music: The Pixies, MGMT, the XX, Arcade Fire, Muse, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Bob Dylan, Stars, Grouplove

Shows: 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Workaholics, Always Sunny
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, passport, books, music, guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people do the things they do
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since Boy Meets World on TGIF got cancelled I have been trying to figure out what to do on those nights
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you see yourself as a very smart, intellectually curious and good person (altruistic nerd)

You would get excited watching TED talks together