jpgalvatron
29 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jpgalvatron
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
fine, i'll do a serious one of these

born in DC, degree #1 in VA, lived/worked in Bangkok, lived/worked in DC, degree #2 in Silicon Valley, stayed there to work, back east for degree #3, back in DC for good, I hope. i like to write, i like to jam, i like to talk, and i like to run if it's not too far.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a startup after recently getting my MBA, following a very non-MBA-ey path involving teaching second grade, bartending, couriering, journalism, google and some other stuff leading there. always hoped I'd eventually make it back here to my hometown with a good job and stuff, and finally I have.

Finished my first novel, currently working it through a million phases of editing so that I can try my hand at publishing.
I’m really good at
being positive when everyone else is freaking out, karaoke
The first things people usually notice about me
beard i guess (although i worry that we've reached Peak Beard as a society)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
things with an epic feel to them (books, movies, music)
or things that don't take themselves too seriously (shows, food)
The six things I could never do without
-breathing
-food
-water
-sleep
-homeostasis
-people who know what this list refers to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
nothing. or at least i try to-- via meditation-- but i'm not good at it. so, really, everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
still myself, i hope
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ehhhhhh
You should message me if
if you were going to anyway
More