Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jpopo1313

34 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Columbus in '98 from a small town in northeast Ohio and never left. The blue city in the red state works for me. I've often thought about moving but I always seem to come to the conclusion that being too much farther from my family (especially my nieces and nephew) would not be great.

I'm definitely an introvert but I've learned to actively fight against those shy tendencies. And once I get to know to someone, shy would be the last word they'd likely use to describe me. I tend to be opinionated and enjoy intelligent debate but I'm not afraid to say 'I don't know'. Teach me something.

I like a big variety of activities and I'm always willing to try something new. I enjoy video games but find myself less into it than I used to be. Maybe its just a time thing and I'm just more discerning in how I spend it these days. The occasional poker tournament or casino trip is always a good time. I like sports but not obsessively. In fact, unless I'm hanging out with friends, I'm more likely to be watching a movie than a game. Born a Browns fan and will die one. I went to OSU and work there now so naturally I'm a bucks fan. I try to get out and ride my bike whenever the wonderful Ohio weather allows it. I go skiing whenever I have the chance and try to travel somewhere at least twice a year. I like to cook but hate to do the dishes. Amateur beer and wine enthusiast. I'm empathetic and often honest to a fault.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make the best of it like everyone else I suppose. I'm currently the only developer in an understaffed and overworked IT department. It's definitely a challenge keeping up but it does allow me to wear lots of different hats and learn tons of different things. And its certainly better than my last job where I was essentially a code monkey and lucky to see the light of day.

I've been wrestling with the idea of going back to school and possibly studying something completely unrelated to IT. Technology has always come pretty easy for me and I do love it most of the time but I can't help but wonder if I'd be happier doing something else.

Someday I'll make it off this continent. I've always wanted to go to Europe and Australia. If you've ever been, feel free to make me jealous with your stories.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at my job - I know, boring answer but I like to think its true.

Rock Band! My friends and I have been playing for years and its frequently our entertainment of choice after a few drinks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea, I've never asked. Maybe you can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love movies so it's impossible to sit here and list them all. I'll watch most anything once (or at least give it a try). I'm a bit of a geek about it and probably spend too much time on IMDB. Netflix is the greatest thing ever.

I'm a fan of the hour long TV drama and my DVR gets plenty of use. HBO series' and The Walking Dead are at the top of my TV list these days.

I'm not huge pleasure reader as I have to constantly read for work. I do like to have a good book or graphic novel for vacations and road trips though. The last thing I read was A Dance with Dragons after get hooked on the HBO Game of Thrones series.

My music taste is pretty eclectic but tends towards rock, alternative, and metal. Not a huge fan of pop and would much rather go see a local band I've never heard before than turn on top 40 radio.

I like to cook and try new kinds of food. I'm always up for a new restaurant or trying my hand with a new recipe. Italian, seafood, and barbecue would generally be at the top of my list. I also really enjoy craft beers and I'm always searching for my next favorite.
The six things I could never do without
I hate this question - I want to be a smart ass and say something like food and water but I'll attempt to answer in the intended spirit:

family and friends
quality forms of entertainment
stimulating conversation
internet connection
computer
smart phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. I wish I could turn it off sometimes, especially before bed. For some reason, that's the time my brain wants to solve all the problems at work or contemplate the mysteries of the universe. Human nature and trying to figure out why people do what they do is also a frequent story line for my inner monologue.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be doing anything really. The older I get, the more varied my Fridays seem to become. I could be out to dinner, catching a local band at a dive bar, going to a movie or other show, hanging out at home with a movie or game, cleaning the house, laundry, re-grouting my bathtub, who knows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a Grumpy Cat t-shirt.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're decidedly non-religious. You enjoy food, travel, and some of the geekier things in life and want someone to share them with. And of course, because something here piqued your interest and you want to.