jpp1284
26 San Antonio, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jpp1284
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Texas but have since lived in Baltimore and in a small town in Vermont where I went to college (Middlebury College). After graduating undergrad, I moved to Tulsa, OK for a teaching position and taught there for 2 years. I moved to San Antonio in summer 2014 for medical school and will be here until at least 2018.

I love nature, sports, deep conversations, dancing, writing, and hanging out with the people I care about most.

I'm an even-keeled guy who enjoys working with people. I adore learning people's stories and seeing how connected many of our lives truly are.

If there is one thing I need in life, it's humor. Humor is what keeps me going each day. It helps me keep perspective and appreciate the little things.

For what it's worth: I am an INFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently finished teaching 2nd grade at a charter school in North Tulsa with an arts-infused vision. I had previously taught physical education and math to children ranging from pre-kindergarten to 4th grade but transitioned to a traditional classroom for my last year teaching.

Now, I am in medical school studying to be a doctor (don't know what kind yet).
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my sense of humor...I think that's a good thing haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Desert Solitaire, Mountains Beyond Mountains, The Mahabharata, A Walk in the Woods, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Crime and Punishment, Ender's Game, Shel Silverstein, Of Mice and Men, Ishmael...there are others, but these were the first to come to mind for some reason.

Currently Reading: When Breath Becomes Air

Movies: The Sting, The Usual Suspects, Memento, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Good Will Hunting, The Master, The Royal Tenenbaums, Snatch, Once, Finding Forester, Pixar Films, Howl's Moving Castle, Blade Runner, Apollo 13, 61*, Amelie, The Pianist, Primal Fear, her, Ex Machina, Spotlight and there are probably a lot more...

Shows: The Wire, Firefly, Friends, Arrested Development, Top Chef, Sports, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, Hunter x Hunter. I don't really turn on the TV and just watch whatever at this point.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Humor
Spotify
Time to get away from things every once in a while
Long conversations
On a typical Friday night I am
1. Hanging out with friends
- could be going out dancing (trying to retain my swing dancing), playing sports in a league (depending on the time of year), or just venturing out for dinner or a sense of freedom
- could be staying in having drinks with friends and just talking or watching a movie

2. Honestly, some Fridays I just need a break to recharge and relax.
You should message me if
you find anything in my profile interesting or just want to get to know me better.
More