Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:36pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Judaism, and laughing about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from law school
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am these things mostly: laid-back, funny, adventurous, creative, curious, playful, open. Often ironic and dry and silly. I'm open-minded and creative and honest. I have an irreverent streak, because I'm not willing to say something is great unless it's really fucking great. I love the outdoors, the arts, food, drink, live music, skiing, hiking, biking, the beach, and a lot of other things. I have a lot of respect and concern for the earth/environment/wildlife.

I have close friends from my whole life going back to childhood. They are a bunch of types of people. I think this is something I'm lucky in. It could be because I have a tendency towards good, two-way conversations. I love gatherings and dinners and brunches and going for coffee. I'm very social and I value my friends and family a ton.

Things I want to do, or do more of, aside from the obvious travel: grow more plants (I have 6, all hanging or on high ledges, 1 is a cactus, I once had 9 or 10, some were small), make more things, see more live music and theater (I go to plays a fair amount with friends, but not so much music anymore...), night swims, clear out some old shit so I have more room for nice-looking new shit.

I like traveling. I've traveled a lot - to many places in Europe and the US and the Americas. A year in England during college. Been on a bunch of great bike trips. Recently spent an excellent week at the Sivananda Yoga Ashram in the Bahamas. I want to go to the Far East, New Zealand, Iceland, Berlin, Prague....

I eat pretty well. For lunch I often have gigantic salads made up of sick amounts of nutrients. Congenitally or by upbringing, I don't have much interest in junk food.

Finally, in case you gasped in horror at my age: I am naturally fit, and on top of that I go to the gym, so I'm in good shape. Nice complexion too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been living in Cobble Hill in Brooklyn for about 9 years. I grew up in an NJ suburb outside New York City (more like Dazed & Confused plus Mean Girls than the Sopranos or Jersey Shore). I work in software, it's great, and it gives me time and peace to enjoy life. (Was a lawyer before but didn't like it.) Financially comfortable and stable.

I write stuff down, about anything that comes to mind, by turns going as funny or as deep as I can go. Writing is fun and self-inspiring. I also chronicle a lot of my dreams, whenever I can remember them.

Also, my brother and I are embarking on recorded interviews of my parents, about themselves, the world, the 20th century...for posterity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dry humor.
I'm pretty good with words.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I guess my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My first album, chosen in 2nd grade under the guidance of my older brother, was the White Album. I listened to it a million times, following the lyrics end to end. What this means for me today is I like a ton of different music, and none of it is shit. Too much to list, I can't list bands. Today I listened to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs all day. I still have my old vinyl, though I admit I don't listen to it much.

As for movies, I like independent, old, or foreign, and Hollywood too if they're good. Great movies I've seen in the last couple of months: Boyhood, The White Ribbon, and Duck Soup (Marx Bros).

On TV, I like Game of Thrones, the Daily Show, Colbert Report (sad to see it go)...

A few favorite recent-ish books are Kavalier and Clay, The Secret History, Oscar Wao, and Ubik, and I love a lot of famous old ones too. I love to read. Recently read "Tenth of December" by George Saunders (great) and "The Goldfinch" by Donna Tartt (pretty good). Right now reading a history book. My news source is the NY Times.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family. great music, movies, books, and art exhibitions. something to write in. connection to nature. love and affection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
funny or interesting ways to describe things. the environment/the world's fate. beginnings and origins.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends, or staying in watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
more of a disclaimer than revelation of a secret:
the golf course pic of me is a rarity. i'm not a big golfer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might like each other and you live in or near New York.
You're laid-back, unpretentious, adventurous, open, and nice.

In most things, I'm progressive rather than conservative. I hope you are too.