Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jr2760

21 M San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love adventure and trying new things. I've traveled the ocean in a sailboat, trained in martial arts, lived in Japan while practicing Japanese, and programmed my own video games. I always try to maintain a diverse lifestyle that is physically, mentally, and emotionally stimulating.

Computer programming is perhaps my most compelling passion, especially making fun and innovative video games. I'm a perfectionist and very mathematical, so it's the perfect hobby (and future career).

I also love Japanese language and culture. Ever since I first discovered anime, I became interested in their different culture and values. I have since learned to speak (some) Japanese and spent four months studying abroad in Tokyo. It was an amazing experience and I can't wait for a chance to go back there again!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a senior in college, majoring in Computer Science and minoring in Math and Physics. I'm fascinated by all three fields equally, but Computer Science is what I enjoy doing. I especially love programming computer video games and simulations.

I'm currently working on applications for graduate school, where I plan to study Computer Graphics. Hopefully I'll be able to stay in southern California :)

I'm also (slowly) working on improving my Japanese. I can have simple conversations in Japanese, but I hope to become fluent someday.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving problems. In every situation, from math questions and software development to disagreements and hurt feelings, I always find a way to make the problem disappear.

I'm also a very good listener. I'm always happy to hear what people have to say, especially when it's about something important to them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my beard. I'm one of very few students at my school with a full beard.

People also notice how positive and optimistic I am. When things don't go as planned, I always find a way to make the most of the new situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies
Star Wars, Star Trek, Avatar, Iron Man, Back to the Future

I especially love Sci-fi movies with space travel and futuristic technology.

TV
Avatar: The Last Airbender, Futurama, Southpark

Anime
Clannad, Madoka Magica, Steins;Gate

Video Games
Minecraft, Eve Online, Star citizen

Although I don't play video games often, these three are my favorites and my inspiration for the video games I make.

Music
Vocaloid (Hatsune Miku), Anime Soundtracks, Some metal/rock/country

Since you probably have never listened to Japanese music, here's some of my favorites:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btmSuNcxiIU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cH6NB2F-Jcw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0EfGFwbEUo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcPnyWdVzkg

Food
Any Asian style chicken, Ramen, steak, salmon, fettuccine Alfredo, and anything with Oreo in it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a comfortable bed
Japanese music and anime (see above)
interesting Youtube videos (something thought provoking)

logic/science - ability to make sense of the world
a sense of belonging
a challenge/project/goal to work torwards
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching anime with my roommates
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me better. Tell me about yourself and let's get to know each other :)