Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jram911

40 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am laid-back outwardly while internally intense.

Probably the most accurate statement of who I am, is that I am a combination of things made up of CASUAL from my rural upbringing, DRIVEN from the modest but educated means of my family growing up which taught me to question what the establishment and find ways to improve it. I juxtapose that with and appreciation of simple pleasures and style that are luxurious without being wasteful or excessive (I learned this from my experience with the Italians and their ability to extract stylish leisure even in historically hard times).

I want to learn and grow as much as I can in this lifetime while contributing to what's best. I see myself accomplishing this through my teaching of four-year olds, and a committed relationship without children in our home. I'm am a guy with a casual style. I like to try foods that are unfamiliar as well as old favorites, but I avoid upscale, expensive restaurants. I enjoy neighborhood pubs and occasional nights of dancing but am not a frequent club-goer. I like exploring new neighborhoods and expanding my comfort level of the unfamiliar. I love NPR but am not a frequent arts patron (but have enjoyed the vast majority of my experiences at museums/galleries/concerts).
What I’m doing with my life
Elementary school teacher and volunteer firefighter. Keeping my boat against others' judgement. Enjoying my camping land more than I expected I would, each and every time.
I’m really good at
Various things. That's what getting to know someone is all about.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm genuine. I am what I show you. The challenge, I have found, is for others (and myself) to see what people are showing us and not only what you (or I) want to see in each other.

Just tested out as an INTP which seems accurate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fidel Castro - My Life (Biographies/non-fiction) Most any well made documentary, Alt-J, select R&B/Soul, Robert Cray(blues)/Jonathan Richman/Jazz fusion, If Andrew Zimmern will eat it, I'll try it.
The six things I could never do without
Important things to me are: Travel, me-time, thoughtful conversation, and contributing to the planet in a helpful way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour, heading to the fire station for a night shift, or heading out of town on a weekend exploration of somewhere new or to camp on my land or hang out on my old boat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Admit publicly? By definition, nothing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know yourself, YOU complete you, you know what you want, you are laid-back while naturally curious.

Imagining myself matching up well with someone with a Jane Goodall-esque inside and a girl-next-door outside. Not looking for anyone who relates or aspires to be/live like, in the least, the Kardashians. (I have a sneaking suspicion that won't be a problem. They didn't get this far down my profile anyway) :)