Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrc03h

29 M Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a 28 year old male currently living and working in Gainesville, FL. I grew up in the area, but I had been in Panama City Beach and Tallahassee for the last 10 years or so. I'm a Florida State University graduate (Bachelor's Degree in Sociology), and I have been working in the banking industry for the last 2 years or so.

Huge Florida State fan living in Gainesville. Any FSU heads ever want to meet up for watching games, hit me up!

I was in a serious relationship for over 6 years, but I am single once again.

I should be in Gainesville for the next 6 - 12 months, after which I have no commitment to stay. Ultimately, I'd like to spend some time out on the west coast, but the right opportunity would have to present itself first.

I am interested in meeting like-minded and compatible people, both for friendship and romantically. I'm very laid back and open-minded towards new things, ideas, and people.
What I’m doing with my life
I no longer have any real attachments, so I'm open to moving/travelling/exploring.

I would also like to go to Graduate School some time in the near future, but debating over what path to follow and where to go.

I am currently building my career. I have worked in the banking industry for the last 2 years (teller, customer service, banker/loan officer, and now currently a manager over a wonderful group of tellers). I love my job, and I look to advance quickly, so I do see myself as someone who has large income potential in the next couple of years.
I’m really good at
Working with people. I love to train/teach/develop people in my professional life. I'm not sure I could ever work a job where I wasn't interacting with others...
The first things people usually notice about me
People think I am very nice.

Which is true, but obviously the label "nice guy" is a bit of a backhanded compliment.

In reality I'm a badass, albeit one with a kind personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A lot here, so just a little something for each...

Books: Mostly non-fiction, but have been trying to get into more fiction and classic lit the last couple of years (I neglected them throughout school). I love everything really by John Steinbeck and Kurt Vonnegut, but I'm open to most anything.

Movies: Not a huge movie buff, but comedies mostly, e.g. The Big Lebowski, Dumb and Dumber, Anchorman. I'm a sucker for that kind of stuff. That's not to say I don't like more serious stuff, but I have to be in the right mood for it.

TV Shows: Again, mostly comedy here. Among my favorites are Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, Eastbound and Down, Trailer Pak Boys, The Simpsons, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, Workaholics, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Louie, Wilfred, The Walking Dead. I loved Lost at the time it was on, but I felt like the ending really lowered my opinion of it.

Music: A little of everthing genre-wise. Let's see...some off the top of my head: A Tribe Called Quest, The Beatles, Isaac Hayes, Curtis Mayfield, Funkadelic, Parliament, The Stooges, Black Sabbath, Nirvana, Gang Starr, Wu-Tang Clan, Cream, Velvet Underground, Michael Jackson, Outkast, The Rolling Stones, Prince, Led Zeppelin, Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention, Aesop Rock, Soundgarden, Sly & The Family Stone Guns 'N Roses, Alice in Chains, Joni Mitchell, James Brown, etc. (tons more). I realize I don't listen to enough music past 2000 or so, but I've spent so much time looking back to discover older stuff.

Food: Sushi!, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Italian, etc. Almost anything. It would be much easier to mention foods I don't like since the list would be rather small.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Morality and the human condition.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually exhausted from a long work week, but I'm making more of an effort to get out and meet people.

I enjoy going out or hanging out with a few close friends, it really just depends on the situation.

I drink more than I should, but often it just feels right to kick back and get a little crazy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You like having serious intellectual conversations, but also have a good sense of humor and aren't easily offended.

You understand that life is not all black and white and enjoy living in various shades of gray :)

You are not petty, selfish, or shallow.

You would like to make friends, hang out, or go on a date (possibly)