Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrdesocio

31 Norfolk, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm John.

First and foremost, I would like place some stress on how much I like to laugh, and have fun. I'm on this site to meet other people that like to have fun, and I'm not using "fun" as some kind of sexual euphemism!

So, if we talk a great deal, or end up hanging out, I don't want to hear about your crazy ex-whatever. That can come later once we know each other better.

I was born in Syracuse, NY and lived there until I joined the Navy in 2005. After that I moved around quite a bit, and that included a lot of world travel, which I love. I've been in Norfolk for almost 8 years now; the time moves pretty fast!

Currently I am a senior at Old Dominion University.

My top two interests, categorically, are history and science fiction, and sometimes both (stargate!) I am one of those rare people who love Star Wars, AND Star Trek.

I have a lot of awesome friends too, plus a cat named Caprica.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to read as much as possible. Going to work, going to school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation. And I'm not a bad cook either.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I'm working my way through the Game of Thrones books, and they're pretty awesome, but I usually read a lot of non-fiction books.

Star Wars, Star Trek, The Cube Trilogy (i like sci-fi horror), Aliens, Lord of the Rings, Big, Ferris Bueler's Day Off. I basically like all movies that aren't terrible action movies.

As far as food goes, yes I love food. All food. Italian, Thai, Vietnamese, French, American, Japanese, Indian, Ethiopian, Peruvian (pretty much all the "ian's").

My musical taste has become quite varied over the years, but when I was younger I was really into punk rock/indie/metal. Still am.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Spotify. The paid account is worth it.

2) Thai food

3) Sushi

4) Coffee

5) Netflix (i can spend entire days in a netflix hole)

6) My cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
History really gets my wheels turning.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Attempting to formulate a method of slowing down time so that the weekend will progress as slowly as possible. I haven't had much success in this.