Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrdmatthew

49 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Overall I’m a pretty easygoing guy. My students tell me I have a good sense of humor; hopefully they're not just a bunch of brown nosers. Life can be tough sometimes, but I'm pretty happy with mine and try to stay optimistic. I'm looking for someone to share some good times with, and if that goes well, hopefully more. I've got a pretty wide range of interests -- I love good movies, music (especially live), theater, not to mention good restaurants, bars, neighborhoods ... you get the idea.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make the most of what I've been given. I've got a rewarding job (I'm a high school English teacher, but I won't try to improve your grammar unless you ask). I'm very close with my friends and my family. I bought a house in the city a few years ago, and I'm enjoying both the house and the neighborhood so far.
I’m really good at
Hmm ... parallel parking. Navigating my way around the city and suburbs. Coming through for the people I care about. Coming up with good ideas for new things to do and places to go.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think I'm pretty easy to talk to. I've got some good stories, but I'm also a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
HBO -- Sopranos, The Wire, Enlightened. Seinfeld reruns. Mad Men. The Daily Show. PBS News Hour. Phils, Sixers and Eagles games. I'm a sports fan, although some of the idiotic commercials between the action sometimes have me thinking that I should be reading more books ... I read the Inquirer most mornings, and the New Yorker when I can free myself from reading student essays, which isn't often enough. I save my bigger reading for summer break (woo hoo!) ... Some favorite movies: Tootsie, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Sideways, Rocky (just the first one), Moonstruck. Music of all kinds -- I lean more toward rock and roots sounds, but I'm up for anything with a nice groove to it. I'll try any cuisine at least once. I'm a sushi fan, but I also like BYO's, coffee shops, low key pubs -- any place with good food and an interesting atmosphere.
The six things I could never do without
A favorite cd in the car stereo
The newspaper and a cup of coffee at my desk in the morning (one last chance to procrastinate before the grading begins)
Friends and family a text or phone call away
The cracks my students make to (and about) one another when they don't think I'm listening
A good run or workout (though I'm not obsessive about this)
When it's appropriate, the chance to lighten things up, or at least make things more interesting
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'd like to travel next. I've been traveling more often lately. Recent trips include Hawaii, San Francisco, the Grand Canyon, and Iowa City (I have friends there). But I also like staying local, and checking out new places around town. I lived in New York for a while, and the occasional trip back is always fun. I think about other things, but travel will do for now.
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting a friend somewhere for drinks and/or dinner. Or enjoying the start of the weekend with a nice meal at home (I like to cook), a glass of red wine, and something worth reading or watching on the tube.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This seems like a question where you either have a really clever answer at the ready, or none at all. I don't have one (yet, anyway).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like what you see (and read).