Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jres22

30 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A social studies/history nerd teaching Spanish. Dream job = teaching history IN Spanish. Maybe in Guatemala. I am a liberal interested and passionate about educational equality and environmentalism. I'm a foodie--finding myself often at farmer's markets and restaurants that carry sustainable and seasonal menus. Interested in politics and current events, though currently finding myself with increasingly less time to keep myself up to date about them. Interested in being challenged in conversation and learning from other people. Interested in being inspired. I'm very sarcastic and up-front, and say it like it is.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach at a public Charter High School in SE Washington, DC. I'm committed to staying in urban education (though not necessarily this city) for an extended period of time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing. Watching netflix. Having a good sense of direction. Teaching (sometimes). Listening. And talking. Reading and spending extended time in bookstores.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. They can be a crazy type of green.
My honesty and straight-fowardness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Book Thief; Everything is Illuminated; Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close; March; Caucasia; Anything by Barbara Kingsolver
Shows: Parenthood; 6 Feet Under; Scandal; Modern Family; Madmen; Weeds; Arrested Development; The West Wing; Newsroom; Downton Abbey
Music: Belle and Sebastian; Erykah Badu; Lauryn Hill; Adele; Bon Iver; Damien Rice; Iron and Wine; Kings of Leon; Me'shelle Ndegeocello; Fun; Pink;
Food: Anything vegetarian; Thai and Indian food; really good pizza; Mexican and Salvadorian
Movies: American Beauty; Amelie; Garden State; Magnolia; Almost Famous; The Royal Tenenbaums; Francis Ha; Take this Waltz; those Matt Damen movies that seem to always be on TV that provide great background noise as I'm trying to cook dinner
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books. Bookstores and cafes. Public transportation. Pots and pans. Debate. Sarcasm. Dogs. That may be 7.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel. Where and if I may want to teach abroad. What makes me happy. How I can make a difference in the 110 children that I work with each day. How I can learn more and motivate myself to be a better person. Why there is so much ugly shit and yet beautiful shit in the world at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Currently? Out to happy hour with my co-teachers until around 730pm. Then? Often at home. Taking a shower, watching TV or a movie, decompressing after a long 60+ hour week. Sometimes at a party or hanging out with friends at bars or at their place, maybe playing/singing music or making s'mores in my friend's backyard

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!