Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrf1965

49 M Herndon, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love music, sports (especially football and hockey) and working with my hands, fixing things that need fixing, etc. I'd love to be able to retire early and spend the rest of my days with that special someone, traveling and just enjoying all that life has to offer. I'm an honest, even-keeled guy who has a great host of friends I've known virtually all my life. I get excited over things that are worth getting excited for, but I don't get bent out of shape when things don't go as I had hoped.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a job a like a lot, but it doesn't define me. Having fun when I can, too, and doing my best to raise my two kids. My son is 12 and my daughter is 10. They live with their mom, and she and I have an amicable relationship.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting people at ease. Being the calm in the center of the storm. Keeping it real. My friends know I am the guy they can always count on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess it depends on who you ask. Maybe my eyes, maybe my hair. Maybe something else?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like reading non-fiction mostly, but when it comes to fiction, I usually revisit the classics.

Like comedy (Will Ferrell, especially), action, horror, drama, mystery and indie. And the odd rom-com. Enjoyed Hangover, The Other Guys, Bridesmaids, Wedding Crashers, etc.

Love watching The Office, The Simpsons, and most HBO fare such as Entourage, Curb Your Enthusiasm, etc. Really loved Sopranos, The Wire and Californication.

I love oldies, indie music, alternative, classic rock, pop, some country and current stuff too. Pretty much anything except heavy metal and really profane rap/hip-hop. Pearl Jam. Nirvana. Rolling Stones. Black Keys. Adele. Keith Urban. Lots, lots more. Love live music at clubs, festivals. "Live Music Is Better. Bumper Stickers Should Be Issued." (I'll be impressed if you know who said/sung that line.)

Food? Love it. Love cooking and eating well-prepared, presented and intriguing food at good restaurants. There isn't much I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
My i-pod
My family
Passport
My friends
True love, or at least the belief that it exists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I am headed and who will be alongside me for the ride.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have the kids, we're watching movies, bowling, mini-golfing or playing board games. Maybe eating out. If I don't, I might be with friends. Might be reading. Might be away for the weekend. Might be seeing live music somewhere. I guess that means there is no typical Friday night for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book once I know you and trust you. Until then, nothing. It's the internet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If I sound like someone you might click with, and if you're not the possessive obsessive type. Had enough of that. Without trust, there is nothing.