Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrjazz

29 M Reading, UK

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a a nice, down-to-earth, perhaps a bit geeky bloke in his mid-twenties. My life is completely consumed by music - I live and breathe it and have occasionally been described as a "walking encyclopedia of pop music". I also a play a number of instruments (most specifically bass guitar and double bass) and I do a lot of work as a session musician. I do enjoy a quiet pint in the pub with friends, however, as well as eating out when I get the chance, although I'm not really much of a nightclub/party person.

Other than the music I am a comic book fanatic, a big reader of both fiction and non-fiction and a fan of real ale and single malt whisky. I also like to see films at the cinema as much as I can. Recently I've been immersing myself in the art world as well - I don't really know anything about it but I know what I like.

I consider myself an old-fashioned sort of bloke - good manners are important to me, I'm polite and avoid confrontation in situations (so very English), think tradition is rather important and drink a lot of tea. Far too much tea.

If you've ever read the book/seen the film "High Fidelity", I am exactly like Rob (the main character). I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I work in clinical research, doing sales & marketing. It's not very exciting but it pays the bills. On top of that I do quite a lot of gigging, usually one or two gigs a week, which brings in a nice bit of pocket money.

There is a dream of going pro with the music - maybe one day!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing bass, drinking tea, reading comic books.

I'm a very good traveller - although I've not been to many exotic places! I spend a significant amount of time on the train or driving and, though I live in Reading, can often be found trudging around London and Oxford. I've got all the little tricks down to make journeys bearable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly the beard, or perhaps the thick-rimmed glasses.

I'm fairly quiet (until you start talking to me, then you won't shut me up!) so I'll usually be the guy sitting on his own having a pint and reading the paper.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I am obsessive about comic books (all sorts really). I am also a big fan of non-fiction, in particular "music history" type books. Favourite fiction authors include Bret Easton Ellis, Chuck Palahniuk, Irvine Welsh, etc.
I am currently reading "The Music Instinct" by Phillip Ball and Gombrich's "The Story Of Art" (yes, both at once!).

Movies - I love horror movies (particularly psychological & Evil Dead style films) as well as thrillers. Favourite films are Blade Runner, Leon, The Ring (Japanese), Evil Dead 2.

Music - everything, although my favourite music is soul and funk music. I also love jazz. Rock, metal, pop, reggae, electro, hip hop, etc. all have a place in my heart as well though.

Food - I love eating out or ordering take away and pretty much love all food. I particularly like spicy food and especially thing smothered in sauce (or a roast drowned in gravy!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My glasses (need them to see).
My watch.
My record collection.
My car.
My comic book collection.
Regular take aways!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, art, politics, useless trivia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unfortunately Friday and Saturday nights are usually pretty lucrative for gigs, so it's rare that I get to let my hair down at the weekend!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a massive nerd, obsessed with comic books, TV shows, science fiction, old school cartoons, gadgets, etc.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I haven't put you off with my obsessive nature, and if you're as geeky and obsessive as I am.