Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jrod-10

44 Glens Falls, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been divorced for over a year and all financial & property matters have been resolved. My ex-wife and I have an amicable relationship to the benefit of our 8 year old daughter. I own a home and have been working as a case manager for 15 years. I fit into many social groups except the party scene. I am independent and don't care for drama. I am accepting of the flaws in others because I have plenty of my own. I love adventures and spending time with friends. I am intelligent, but not even close to being a genius. Most of all I love to be active & outside.

My interests include all of my daughter's interests, running (while I do run, I am not a runner......there is a difference I've been told), comic books, exercising, hiking, paintball, fantasy, science fiction, war gaming, biking, a good nap, gardening, superheroes, being a geek, camping, obstacle races (Warrior Dash, Warrior Run, Survive the Farm, Urban Assault, etc.), watching/playing sports, snow shoeing, movies, kayaking, Legos & Dungeons & Dragons (I did mention that I am a geek).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
While raising my daughter is my top priority, I am currently working on improving all aspects of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a jack of all trades and master of none so please don't mistake lack of talent for genius.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading comic books because i'm a geek.

I listen to industrial, gothic, heavy metal, and 80s music along with sports radio. My favorite bands include KMFDM, Front 242, and Type O Negative.

My favorite movies include True Romance, Dog Soldiers, Black Hawk Down, Conan the Barbarian, Warrior, The Descent, Aliens, Death Machine, Ladyhawke, Kick-Ass, Bloodsport, Kalifornia, The Karate Kid (the original) & Superbad. I really enjoy disturbing horror movies.

I watch sports (if you are not rooting for the Giants, Nets, Devils & Mets then you are rooting for the wrong teams), ESPN, cartoons (Samurai Jack, The Flintstones, and Phineas and Ferb to name a few), Arrow, Gotham, The Flash, The Walking Dead & a few other shows.

I drink lots of water. I'd like to say that i'm health conscious, but ultimately I eat what I want. I'll try most foods once, if I like it I'll have it again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water & air aside: my daughter, my friends, staying in shape, my hobbies, my determination & my sanity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with my daughter
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not too fond of heights and I'm not a great swimmer (if you dropped me in the middle of a lake the only thing that would get me ashore is pure determination).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you are interested in meeting a clever & funny athletic guy who is into geek culture (superheroes, fantasy, science fiction, horror, etc.), but also owns a house, works for a living, loves his daughter, and enjoys sports & the outdoors. Taking care of yourself (mentally & physically) is important to me. Not placing too much importance on material things is a plus.