Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 7
Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in New York--lived there for almost 20 years. I moved to Miami Beach to study Computer Animation, but have since changed my major to IT. Sitting in front of a computer all day was not my idea of an exciting career, but, then again, neither was IT--which is why I do International Logistics now--I'm strategic. :-)

In my 5 years in Miami, I developed a hobby for bar-tending/mixology. I have a sizable collection of spirits and bar tools in my home with which I like to host and experiment. Since then, I have moved to San Francisco and have been living here for about 8 years. In these years, I have done a fair amount of traveling--to Europe, Asia-Pacific, and South America--and it has become my most recent hobby. However, it always feels good to come back home to SF. I intend to continue traveling for a long time, but am seeking good company to enjoy it with.

Countries I've been: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Macau, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom (England only).

Update: I no longer have the goatee. Got bored with it, but it took me 8 years. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, right now--lot's of it. I am a Logistics Manager at a dotcom in the Bay Area. I'm not doing too much else because business travel has kept me busy, and this is why I am here.

I'm trying, now, to focus more on self-improvement and social networking and hoping to meet a person who can help me find balance between work and play. Having a reason to leave work more often might shift that. Additionally, I am trying to take more vacations... wanna come?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... basically anything I apply myself to. I am a very determined individual and like to be the best at all that I do.

Also, I am great with a mountain bike.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm... this is a hard one to answer. I've been told many times that the shapes of my eyes are intriguing, but I can never understand what they see. Perhaps you can help me with this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not much of a reader since my nose is stuck in e-mails all day. However, I really enjoy periodicals; mostly pertaining to science, tech, and business. Yes, I am a bit of a geek when it comes to my topics of interest; so, I won't delve any deeper--not yet, at least. :-)

I am fascinated by most Disney (and also non-Disney) animated flicks. I have gone to school for Computer Animation for a bit which illustrates by fondness for these types of movies. Other than that, I really enjoy Sci-Fi, Action, or Ancient War movies. Braveheart is one of my favorites.

I don't watch too many shows, but when I do, Family Guy is what I hunt for when I turn on the TV. I really enjoy the surreal/absurd level of humor. That, and anything on HBO; I can't live without it. HBO Series tend to be great hits. Rome, Big Love, Boardwalk Empire, and, now, Game of Thrones are a few of my favorites.

I love electronic music, all forms of it: Dance, Trance, House, Lounge, etc. Listening to music is a big part of my life and I must have it with me everywhere. I also have been recently getting into the Jazz groove--contemporary mainly, but especially of the latin nature, like Bossa Nova. I do enjoy a good Jazz performance at Yoshi's SF. However, it does not stop at just these styles. I assure you, I have something to please anyone's ear. (It's a shame I don't know how to play an instrument.)

I'll keep this one short: I like all food; one of my favorite things to do is dining out and experiencing all different types of cuisine. If I did not study computers, then I would have most likely been in the culinary arts field--yes, this means I know how to cook. :-) I do hope to open up my own restaurant some day... soon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Passport (Next trip: Cambodia and Thailand)
--Update: just got back from Colombia.
2) Music
3) My smart phone.
4) Good Food/Wine (with or without good Company, but preferably with)
5) A Nearby Beach/Ocean.
6) HBO
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How best to use up my accrued mileage points... hmm... Where to next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... Dining or at a wine bar or belgian pub. I enjoy a social atmosphere, but only in small groups; I prefer knowing people on a more personal level. A bit ironic, huh?

I am, however, always up for pizza and a movie at home with good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It wouldn't be private if I said it here... but perhaps over a drink on a Friday night, I might admit to something. ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you are interested in sharing travel stories.
... and you are interested in making a new friend, first.