Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jsa2001

33 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was raised in San Diego, but my parents are from Medellin, Colombia. There is a lot of so cal in me, but I like to think that I'm pretty in touch with my latin roots.

I taught high school Chemistry for 6+ years, and now I'm in grad school at NYU. Recently I started working full-time in education again, and I'm absolutely loving it. My plan is to transition into an administrative role in K-12 education. Teaching high school Chem was a dream job; the kids were freakin hilarious and a hell of a lot of fun, but our ed system has some serious issues and I want to contribute to its improvement on a larger scale.

I keep busy with a wide variety of things. I try to ride my bike, play bball, or go to the gym at least a few times a week. I also enjoy random stuff like bowling, shootin pool, or laughing my ass off at a comedy show. Museums, lectures, and cultural events are definitely my thing. Oh, and just so you know ladies... I love to dance, and despite my whiteness on the outside, I definitely have that Latin flavor going on. The rest of my time is occupied by reading, watching a good movie/documentary, or going out with good friends. I can be entertained by anything that I can learn from or that makes me laugh.

I'm just looking to meet someone intelligent and deep that I can have meaningful conversation and fun with.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to live it to the fullest by enjoying myself and making as much of a positive impact on the lives of others as possible.
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm a good listener and am easy talk to. Aside from that, I would say that I'm good at most things, just not the best at anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a friendly individual, and I'm easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: American Cesar; The Death and Life of the Great American School System; Guns, Germs, and Steel; Switch; and really anything that has to do with history, science, economics, or education.

Movies: The 25th Hour; American History X; The Fugitive; Braveheart; Ferris Bueller's Day Off.

Shows: Breaking Bad; Nova series; Simpsons; South Land.
The six things I could never do without
-My family and friends
-The ability and opportunity to learn
-My career
-Good food
-Sports
-Optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-My future
-How to better myself
-How we can improve public education
-The Physics and Chemistry behind everyday phenomena
-How gravity works
-San Diego sports
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends eating dinner, having a beer, and maybe dancing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think I'll be intellectually, emotionally, and physically attracted to you, but most of all, if you genuinely think we'd get along.