Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Amityville, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40-52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
5' 5" (1.66m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love my friends, my family, my dog, my cat, my church, my job, the Longhorns and baseball (though interleague play is a sign of the apocalypse). I am a lucky girl with a good life.

Like anyone I like to have fun. I enjoy a night out and enjoy a good dive or a white tablecloth place in equal measure. A night in with a nice bottle of wine is also very appealing. I love board games and good conversation. Hiking and taking my dog to the dog park are favorite pastimes. And I love college football. I am up for trying new things and new places, just lead the way.

I try to be up to date on important issues, but I find myself fascinated with the low brow stuff too. I read a great deal; my favorites include Sarah Vowell and David McCullough. "A Prayer for Owen Meany", "Gilead" and "Mama Day" are some of my favorite novels.

I can be plenty spirited, opinionated and irreverent, but I hope I am open-minded and generous. I am probably a little bit old fashioned, but never stuffy. I like to think that I am smart and funny. I know I am extremely loyal, fun and a great friend. I am dedicated to work but not at the expense of family and friends.

Texas will always be home, but I've spent the last few years in New England and now have moved to New York. I miss Texas, but enjoy exploring a new area. It would be great to have someone show me around.

Ideally I would like to meet a guy who is smart, kind, funny, decent and good looking. Good manners go a long, long way. Someone who has a suit and wears it when it is appropriate. I appreciate a person who uses spell check and knows a little bit about capitalization. I am looking for regular, standard issue type guy, around my age, by which I mean a few years on either side [a decade or more is not a few]. I am well educated and intelligent and value both of these qualities in a friend.

My pictures are current and I would be grateful if you extended the same courtesy. Translated this means those without pictures should not anticipate a reply. Nor should gentleman who are clearly in their late fifties or above, but have identified their age as forties.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, conversation, making people feel at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am smart, funny, and kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Gilead and Mama Day are my favorite novels. I read quite a bit, especially history. David McCullough and Sarah Vowell are particular favorites. I am reading a lot about the Civil War right now. Also a big fan of David Sedaris, David Rackoff and Anne Lamott.

I like to watch Top Chef, Mad Men along with a little bit of trashy reality TV. This American Life is weekly habit.

I listen to all kinds of music, but am partial to Willie and Waylon and the boys.

I like almost any kind of food, especially spicy things.

Red wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, my cast iron skillet, clickster pencils, post-it notes, zip lock bags and spell check.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a good guy who appreciates a smart, thoughtful, interesting girl.