Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jshecket

32 Columbus, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a job.

I also have a car and a house.

I take a shower every day.

Can you say the same about your current man?

I am stable, educated, and responsible.

I've heard that women who are intelligent and successful often have trouble finding a date. I am totally fine with dating a woman who is smarter than me, has a better degree and a better job. I promise you I am not looking for a sugar mama, but a breadwinner would be totally awesome. I figure that, after a LONG courtship, it would be great to live in a true two-income household where we can afford to set aside a little bit of each paycheck for our travel fund, and then go see the world.

The "eww he's obsessed with sports" warning:

I have the NHL Center Ice package and I frequently attend both CBJ and OSU games. The winter time to me would be very boring without it.

I'm the same way with soccer, as I never miss a Columbus Crew home game unless someone in my extended family is getting married that day. As of this writing, I have missed two home games since 2008.

If the sports thing bothers you, do us both a favor and move along. I've realized that it's a bad idea to try and hide it.

On religion: my family background is actually Jewish, but we quit going to temple when I was 9 because the rabbi was a jerk. I don't have anything against people who are religious. As long as I'm not expected to become a weekly attendee then we can get along. I'm willing to consider dating a Jewish woman, but for me it's a huge turnoff to look at someone and think "Hey, she looks like one of my cousins!". I'm willing to consider dating a woman from a hindu or muslim background so long as she embraces modernity and moderation. The one religion that I universally abhor is Jehovah's Witnesses, and the reason is I would not be alive today if it weren't for blood transfusions, which they think are evil.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been married and divorced, I've had cancer and gone into remission TWICE. I am stronger than ever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying positive.

Making the most out of every day.

Making fruit smoothies in a blender.

Taking complicated things and making them easier to understand.

Describing things in a visual way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. 6'1or2". I mean, that's not like NBA tall or anything but tall enough to reach stuff.

I don't open my eyes enough for pictures unless I think about it or are reminded.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I mostly read non-fiction but nobody seems to want to hear about that so here are some novels I've enjoyed recently: The New Republic by Lionel Shriver, Pygmy by Chuck Palahniuk, Netherland by Joseph O'Neill, 11/22/63 by Stephen King, and How To Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia by Mohsin Hamid.

Movies: My favorites are anything directed by the Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, or Paul Thomas Anderson. I still haven't seen the Master yet because I've been told by more than one person it was terrible.

Shows: Breaking Bad, House of Cards, HIMYM, Stewart/Colbert. I love NPR and BBC Radio 4. My guilty pleasures are Pawn Stars, Jim Henson's Creature Shop and Phineas and Ferb.

Music: I love anything with real instruments. Lately I've been on a Jazz / Blues kick.

Food: I like almost everything. My favorite restaurants in Columbus are El Arepazo, Creole Kitchen, and, if money is no object, Mitchell's Steakhouse.

I want to mention, by the way, that I am not opposed to eating vegetarian / vegan meals though I'd be lost if I were ever assigned to put one together myself. I certainly would have no problem with dating someone who is vegan or vegetarian as long as they respect that I won't give up meat. Every now and then having a meatless meal isn't such a bad thing, but I could never do it full time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
All things I pay for monthly: Car, TV, Internet, Phone, Gas, Electric.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The fuuuuuuutttttuuuurrrre!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a game somewhere, probably.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I ever have to cry on queue I can do so by remembering the Futurama episode about Fry's dog.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I sound like a suitable man.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!