Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jsnaustin

50 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hard to believe I'm 50! Can't seem to wrap my head around that. I'm just so immature for my age. :) I guess I could call myself a born again optimist. I've been through some tough times over the past few years, but have a learned some great lessons. I think the most important of those is that happiness is a choice. Also, not to take myself too seriously. Life can be absurd, so you just have to laugh at it. Been divorced for five years and have a son who's a freshman in college and a 16-year-old daughter at home. Very busy with them and work, but determined to carve out some time to have fun with an educated, progressive person who enjoys live music, great food, travel and adventures in this amazing city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising two teenagers (a roller coaster ride) and spending time with family and friends. In the end, all we have is our relationships. I work in public relations and am so fortunate to have a job I enjoy. I look forward to coming to work every day to see my wonderful coworkers. How lucky is that??
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation. Making people feel comfortable. Tying a knot in a maraschino cherry stem using only my teeth and tongue. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile (and the inevitable piece of spinach stuck between my teeth :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite books of all time: The Book Thief, Life of Pi, Middlesex, Poisonwood Bible, To Kill a Mockingbird, The World According to Garp, Cutting for Stone, The Namesake... the list is constantly evolving.
Fave movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Search for the Holy Grail, Les Untouchables, Moonstruck, When Harry Met Sally, The Kids are Alright, Amelie, Babette's Feast, Rear Window, Cinema Paradiso, Annie Hall, Young Frankenstein, To Kill a Mockingbird, Best in Show, Waiting for Guffman... and on and on.
I'm always up for live music and discovering new bands. Fave music at the moment: Very eclectic tastes, from Mozart to Cake. Love Death Cab, Vampire Weekend, Elvis Costello, Van Morrison, Lyle Lovett, Spoon, the Shins, the Lumineers, Beck, Led Zep, The Cars, The Police, Edith Piaf, Louie Armstrong, Chet Baker...
Food: All of it. :) A staunch carnivore (including many of the odd bits and pieces). But I love my veggies, too, especially greens. Always up for Thai, Indian and Vietnamese. A new devotee of brussel sprouts and kale. Fave restaurants in Austin: Barley Swine, Odd Duck, Enoteca, Uchiko, Uchi, Salty Sow, Titaya, Contigo, Peche, Lenoir, Foreign and Domestic, Fonda San Miguel, Hopdoddy... Just don't make me go to a big, national chain!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The wonderful people in my life, travel, great food, live music, art, new experiences.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids, my work, politics, travel, what I'm going to eat, shoes, the weekend...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Might be at a high school football game to watch my daughter perform with the drill team. Otherwise, out at a great restaurant or live show with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am extremely uncoordinated. Genes can be very cruel. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find life absurd and are totally OK with that. You are progressive, not at all religious, a little bit of a hedonist, and are wise enough to know that having no expectations can often lead to sublime experiences.