Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jsnyla

44 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! I never know what to write in these things but here goes: I'm passionate, nice, caring and I make an effort to be a good friend and good person in general. I love to laugh and be silly (I have a sarcastic side, too), but I also enjoy having conversations about things that really matter. I love crisp fall days, great art (Matisse, Picasso, Chuck Close...), amazing TV ("Taxi," "Mad Men"...), vintage Woody Allen and other great films (too many to list!), books I can't put down, NYC (love!), the perfect chocolate chip cookie, the QUEST for the perfect chocolate chip cookie, great style, theater, my nieces and nephews, sunshine, exploring, anything French, pizza, friendship, laughing, making others laugh, Sprinkles red velvet cupcakes, playing tennis (currently taking lessons), jeans, getting dressed up, and last but not least, dogs (particularly terriers)... My dad was in the Air Force, so I grew up all over the US , living in each place twice, and I spent a year in Boston for college and lived in NYC post-college. I love to travel, though I haven't done nearly as much as I'd like. I've always imagined riding on the back of a moped down a tree-lined country road in Italy, but haven't found the right driver yet. Any takers?

My Mr. Right is a dreamer AND a doer. He's got a good head on his shoulders (and if he has nice shoulders, too, bonus). He has a warm heart, a warm smile and warm feet (helps to warm mine!). He's passionate about everything from pasta to dogs to, well, me. He loves to laugh. He believes in being a good person, kind and thoughtful. Trust means everything to him. He can be serious and a silly, he loves to laugh and he isn't afraid to say hi!
What I’m doing with my life
Writing and generally being creative, reading, seeing tons of movies and figuring out what's next career-wise. I've been working as a script coordinator on various TV shows but I'm considering making a change. To what though, I have no idea!
I’m really good at
Art, sewing, writing and other creative stuff. Asking good questions. Being a good friend. Eating cookies (and most other chocolate-related desserts). Playing with dogs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile -- at least, that's what people have told me. And for some reason, people always think I'm taller than I am. Nope, just 5' 2 1/2"!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many... Books: Interpreter of Maladies, Bridget Jones's Diary (hilarious!), The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. Movies: Tootsie, When Harry Met Sally, Defending Your Life, Three Days of the Condor and a ton more. Music: U2, Sinatra and other big band/jazz, Billy Joel, Regina Spektor, Fiona Apple... I have favorites from every genre. Food: Italian, sushi, tapas, modern American (Californian?), french fries, Sprinkles red velvet cupcakes!
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone, exercise, sunshine, chocolate, laughing, making people laugh and great TV/movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...when I will get a dog (I'm dying to have one) and when I will finally (hopefully) meet that special guy who will be my best friend and the perfect travel companion for a trip to Italy (I've never been) and, well, for life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a movie or trying a new restaurant with friends, which is always fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch "The Bachelor" and "The Bachelorette" -- my junk TV fix, I guess.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a genuinely nice guy (they finish first in my book), smart, honest, you like to laugh and you're hoping to meet "the one," not just looking for something casual. Must love dogs! NO DRUGS please (that includes pot) -- just not my thing.