Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jstoneking

40 M Paris, France

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of high school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am smart, curious and energetic. I'm passionate about education. I love to read. I love talking all night about philosophy, films and history. I have a huge appetite for life. I never get tired of travel, learning or trying new things. I am always looking to meet other people who are excited about life and who approach conversation with some amount of hunger. I'm happy to say that I am in a very solid, and good relationship with a woman I love very much. She's lesteresque here on OkCupid. We're primarily on the site because she's bi-curious and we're hoping to find another woman who might be interested in a threesome. But we're also open to making new friends (especially if they're film buffs, chess players, writers, artists). She's in a few of my pictures here and also has a bunch more on her page.
What I’m doing with my life
I travel, write, make films, play chess and poker. I spend a lot of time in Europe. I don't work unless I have to. And I don't usually have to because my rent is low and I'm not into buying things. In fact, I'm cultivating a vehement anti-consumerist rhetoric. I think that most people spend too much of their lives working for money that they don't really need and spending it on things that don't really make them happy. Personally, I prefer to be around people who are spending their lives pursuing their passions, whether those passions lead to money or not. Recently, I published two collections of essays and I'm currently working very hard on the next one. So I'm spending most of my days writing. And I've been taking a break from drinking for a couple of years (since I tend to drink instead of getting things done). But I decided to leave the 'drinks desperately' in my profile just because I liked the sound of it, and I still think of myself essentially as a drunk who's merely on vacation from that pursuit. I'm also running a lot lately. My better half and I recently competed in our first marathon in Athens, and then a second in the Pocono Mountains. We're both always looking for people to go running with.
I’m really good at
Games, arguing, remembering things.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm loud, enthusiastic and I talk a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Some of my favorite writers are: Dorothy Parker. Wislawa Szymborska, Rainer Maria Rilke, Charles Bukowski, John Fante, Jim Carroll, Herodotus, Plato, Virginia Woolf, Chuck Palahniuk, Anthony Bourdain,
Movies- Some of my favorite movies are: Network, Rear Window, Amadeus, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, All About Eve, Last Tango in Paris, Barfly, The Bicycle Thief, Jaws, Sullivan's Travels, The Poseidon Adventure, Singin in the Rain, Fight Club, and anything directed by Lina Wertmuller or Woody Allen, or written by Charlie Kaufman.
Shows- I'm proud to say that I don't currently own a tv, so I don't see shows very often. Just the ones that my friends talk about so much that I eventually watch them online or on dvd. I have a soft spot for old comedies like The Dick van Dyke Show, and Burns and Allen.
Music- Some of my all time favorites would be: Mozart, The Doors, Dean Martin, Leonard Cohen, Steely Dan, Sly and the Family Stone, Pulp,
Food- Indian, Ethiopian, Thai, Polish
The six things I could never do without
Air, food, water, sunlight, sleep and my brain.

I can do without almost anything else, but here are six other things that I would greatly miss: intelligent conversation, travel, books, challenges, energy and optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, language, poetry, chess, poker,
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I haven't been drinking, so I've been spending a lot of Friday nights at home, watching films with lesteresque. We're trying to give ourselves a proper education in the history of cinema. If you're interested in classic films, you're more than welcome to come over and watch one with us!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit anything anywhere. Privacy is an illusion. In fact, I don't usually get along very well with people who keep secrets. Just letting you know.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–100
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex
You should message me if
...you want to talk about philosophy all night, or play chess, or go running together, or check out a museum or an art opening, or if you're a pretty girl that might enjoy getting in bed with me and my beautiful bi-curious girlfriend.

Please do NOT message me if you've listed "shopping" as one of your interests.