Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jtych

30 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved back to Columbus (in late July) after spending four tough years in a training program in Pittsburgh. Before that I went to school at Ohio State, so I am looking forward to reconnecting with family and friends in town. Since all of my friends are married, though, I am also working on meeting new people.
I really enjoy cooking for friends and family, and plan to have regular get-togethers. The kitchen has always been the center of the house for my family, since well before my great grandparents passed.
I'm working off and on at a novel, but these days its mostly "off" because I am settling into a new job. I started back to painting and wood carving when I moved back to Columbus, as well.
Because I'm an absolutely massive nerd, I collect antique pocket watches.
I recently realized I also collect musical instruments, since I now have a violin, a banjo, several wooden flutes from romania, a guitar, and a set of harmonicas (the weird thing is that I don't play anything, though).
I fixed my old NES all by myself!
I’m really good at
My mom made sure I know my way around the kitchen. I'm also pretty good at Jeopardy and other trivia stuff. I quote a lot of movies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tolkien, Sherlock Holmes, anything funny
Movies: Shawshank, Rosencrantz and Gildenstern are Dead, any Bill Murray especially Groundhog Day, Princess Bride, any Mel Brooks especially Space Balls, comic book movies, BASEketball, lots more
Shows: Daily Show, Dexter, Craig Ferguson, Futurama, Doctor Who, Pawn Stars, Greg the Bunny, Red Dwarf, South Park, MST3K, Coupling, Freakazoid, Firefly, Venture Bros, Johnny Carson
Musics: Chuck Ragan/Hot Water, Johnny Cash, Brown Bird, Ignite, Bill Monroe, Avail, Doc Watson, Austin Lucas, Flogging Molly, Mike Hale, Queen, a lot of other random stuff
Foods: bacon, fancy cheeses, hot spicy stuff, anything home made. Basically anything without coconut, rosemary, or cilantro in it
Games: SNES, NES, Settlers of Catan, Cards Against Humanity
Internets: Nostalgia Critic, Angry Video Game Nerd, Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee, Team Fourstar, Cinema Sins, Nerdist. Recently I have been watching a lot of NES and SNES "Let's Play"
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Hoppy IPAs
Live music with friends
Quality time with my family
Lots and lots of books
My passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future travel plans. I'd like to get back to Europe in the next few years, and definitely want to go back to the Bahamas a few more times (been there 6 times so far).
On a typical Friday night I am
Now that I've moved back to Columbus, I'll probably be hanging out with my friends and family. Hopefully, though, I'll be out with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I'm not sure I made the right career choice. I'm good at what I do, but I'd also like to write and teach.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are a confident, independent, intelligent woman who is interested in getting together a few times and seeing how things go.
...you are a fan of Hot Water Music, Dr Who, or Futurama.