Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jtyler6

27 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! I'm JT. I'm looking to meet some new people here in LA. It seems so easy to get sucked into one social circle, so I thought I'd branch out a bit. And, of course, finding that one special person would be fantastic 😉

About me: I grew up in a little town called El Centro (2 hours east of San Diego) eating Indian food that my grandma made and thinking it was Mexican food. Just your usual confused, multi-ethnic childhood. I'm more into city life, so I came to LA for school; I studied Psychology and Theater at UCLA and have been here working in LA ever since. I love Southern California. Love the water. I swam competitively year-round for most of my life, so pools and the ocean really make me feel like I'm in my element.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm the Associate Producer of a live show production company. Basically, I create musicals. Will be starting on my MBA at UCLA this fall. Work takes up a lot of my time, and honestly, I couldn't be happier about that. At night I dream up the most amazing things, and then I wake up and make them real. Pinch me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Entertaining an idea even if I don't end up accepting it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
-The loud laugh. Or just loud voice in general.
-I am constantly moving / freestyling.
-I randomly stop what I'm doing to get lost in my thoughts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've been trying to mostly read in spanish lately to help keep my familiarity with the language fresh. So, I'll go for pretty much any book I can find in spanish that looks interesting!

I love movies with fascinatingly odd characters like Running with Scissors, Amelie, Big Fish and Science of Sleep.

Musically, I'm into everything from trance to alternative rock. I listen to musical soundtracks pretty often, EDM of course, mainstream pop if I'm in the mood, and anything with strings. If it has an accordion or a violin I'll probably love it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Friends who are close enough that they can read your mind.
-My past, and what it has taught me
-Family
-People who are more creative and intelligent than I am - for inspiration and motivation. And a challenge 😉
-Music
-Faith in the good in people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What other people are thinking. I like figuring out how people's minds work. Hence, the psych degree.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really varies... Relaxing at home, getting some work done if I'm feeling creative, hitting up a club (or anywhere I can start up a cypher with the crew), doing a show, driving down to see family in San Diego, or finding new interesting places to explore!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an open mind, and your list of things you dislike is very small. My one pet peeve is a person with too many pet peeves. There are so many things to appreciate about the world that I'd rather focus on the good than the bad. I hope you can as well!

Or, if you like a guy who knows how to dance 😉