Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LowbrowBeerSnob

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Whether at my favorite bar sampling whiskeys, wandering around Mt Tabor Park either by myself or with my son, or enjoying the many night life activities that Portland has to offer, I constantly enjoy the quality of life that my hometown affords. I enjoy urban culture and the joie de vivre attitude of my peers in town!

I recently began working downtown and feel like the proverbial "kid-in-a-candy-store," only just beginning to find out what my new stomping grounds have available.
What I’m doing with my life
Working downtown, sitting in traffic, and being courteous to cyclists. I work in IT and it's fun because I have to think at my job. I get paid to problem solve and I love it!

Other than that, I'm spending time with the kiddo when I have him. The ex and I split custody. It's not a bad gig. Oh and I'm not looking for a substitute mommy for him.That seems to be a concern for some people.
I’m really good at
Being snobby about good food, beer and wine when when I want to be, but seeking simplicity. Oh and I can cook up a storm. I'll dirty ever dish in the kitchen if you let me. It's probably worth it though.
The first things people usually notice about me
Clothes? I don't know! Hopefully it's something positive. I smile a lot and imagine I act fairly bashful around new people. I can be fairly shy, but not in a weird way. Most people think it's cute.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll be honest, I consider this the small talk section of OkCupid and I'd rather talk about more ridiculous things, geeky science findings, or something interesting I heard on NPR. Read on if you must.

Books: Books and I have a tenuous relationship that stems from hundreds of hours of reading dry academic papers, research, and scientific journal articles in college. When I find a book that pulls me in, I will obsessively read it cover to cover. Unfortunately if it fails to hold my interest, once I put the book down, I generally do not pick it up again.

Movies: I rarely watch them on my own. I prefer to be more active or social. The movies I do enjoy tend to be movies like Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Snatch, and The Lord of the Rings movies. I still have not see the Hobbit.

Shows: Arrested Development, Archer, Breaking Bad, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Adventure Time, Game of Thrones, and New Girl.

Music: I geek out on making playlists. I'm always on the lookout for new bands. Currently working on a playlist that is perfect for the beach. I also tend to listen to a lot of electronic music when I'm exercising.

Food: I used to eat very paleo, but now I eat pretty much everything again. I think eating strictly paleo for 6 months really helped me form some very healthy eating habits which I appreciate greatly.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without:
-My friends and family.
-My smartphone. I text like it's my second job.
-My All Clad deep saute pan & lid. This is the best pan I have ever used.
-NPR during my commute.
-Exercising.
-My amazing son.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making plans and meeting personal goals. I take those things seriously. I have a no flake policy, and I'm not afraid to make changes if somethings not working.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday I go home, relax for a little bit, and then go out and do something with friends. What we do really seems to vary.

Lately I've been going out to clubs downtown. My inability to dance is greatly outweighed by my complete lack of caring about my inability to dance!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Literally can't grow a beard at all... not even a mildly evil goatee. If that's your thing, sorry you had to read nearly to the end of my profile before I broke your heart.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Hah! Silly Ok Cupid. That's not how messaging in online dating works (usually)!

If I'm wrong, just say hi. Destroying the discovery of chatting with new people by putting is walls is too "Portland" for this native Portlander.