Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

juche68

34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Work in progress; working for progress; working to progress.

These are probably the most accurate summaries of myself, given in Friendster testimonial-like form by a couple of friends (I've deleted my name):

*Me and _____ used to be in a musical group called BTMD - Bao and ____ Making Dollars. This was prior to the extraterrestrial invasion and subsequent colonialization of Los Angeles, wherein both of us were forced to retire from the entertainment business and stand on corners handing out propaganda for our new alien overlords. _____ always did hand out flyers with panache though - nothing could dampen this spirit!

*When I first met ____, he was living in a hollowed-out refrigerator. We all thought he was homeless, but it was actually a performance art piece in which ____ disproved the claims put forth by special sitcom epsiodes of the 1980s. This was a specific rebuttal of the Punky Brewster episode where Cheri got locked inside an old discarded icebox and almost died.

This backfired when ____ almost died.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting my PhDizzle at a UC; serving as executive director of a nonprofit media organization; co-hosting and hosting events; drinking fine whiskies; snowboarding.
I’m really good at
Singing Natalie Imbruglia's "Torn" in karaoke. It's been described as both beautiful and haunting.
The first things people usually notice about me
As a classy academic, I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany (if you know what film that comes from, we'll get along swimmingly).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The God of Small Things/The Thin Red Line/Breaking Bad/Frank Ocean/My mom's duenjangjjigae.
The six things I could never do without
Sporty
Scary
Baby
Posh
Ginger
Bulleit Rye
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Motorcycle, dogs, dissertation
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing what every hard-working PhD student should be doing--watching Breaking Bad. I'm totally addicted. Wah wah waaaaah.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won a "beauty" pageant. Dressed up as a unicorn. Playing air guitar. Yes, those words just happened.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a unicorn.

Okay, I'll be more specific. For relationship purposes:

*You have a silly, inappropriate, absurd kind of humor (think Family Guy)
*You are smart. Not necessarily book-smart, but you're observant, critical, insightful
*You're a bit artsy-fartsy. The more artsy the better. More fartsy? That's ok too I guess. Damn, compromise is hard.
*You're both independent and compassionate
*You have at least progressive politics. The more left the better
*You take care of yourself, emotionally and physically
*You are honest and communicative; that is, you're intentional, integrated, balanced, or genuinely working towards attaining those attributes
*You are somewhat outdoorsy and athletic

For dating purposes:

*You're not insane
*You're fun to be around and socially adept (that eliminates most academics)
*Honest communicator