Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

juche68

35 Cincinnati, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Work in progress; working for progress; working to progress.

Born in SoCal, raised in San Jose, Salt Lake City, and Seoul, college and grad school in NY, PhD in California.

Former actor--did a solo show off-Broadway. In their review, BACKSTAGE said, "It didn't suck."

I've traveled a bit -- the most exotic places being North Korea, Cuba, and Muncie, Indiana.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After serving as Executive Director of a nationally-published magazine and finishing my PhD, I moved to Cincinnati from Oakland to teach at a nearby university. Still getting to know Cincinnati--I like Northside, Over the Rhine, Findlay Market. I enjoy the proximity to bourbon-country. I am never going back to Skyline ever ever again okay maybe 1 more time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing Natalie Imbruglia's "Torn" in karaoke. It's been described as both beautiful and haunting.

Cooking salmon bulgogi and Vietnamese coconut curry chicken. I took a cooking class in Thailand last year so I have a few more dishes in my arsenal.

Making dogs love me (I worked for a dogcare company part-time during grad school).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a classy academic, I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany (if you know what film that comes from, we'll get along swimmingly).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The God of Small Things/The Thin Red Line/Louie or MasterChef/Frank Ocean/My mom's duenjangjjigae.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honest communication
My close friends
My community
8 hours of sleep and some form of exercise
Nature
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Storytelling projects that emphasize the local, the uncelebrated, the political-as-everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a bourbon with a friend, or at a community event, or curled up on my couch watching a movie, or reading a novel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I won a "beauty" pageant. Dressed up as a unicorn. Playing air guitar. Yes, those words just happened.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
For relationship purposes:

*You have a silly, inappropriate, absurd kind of humor (think Family Guy)
*You are smart. Not necessarily book-smart, but you're observant, critical, insightful
*You're a bit artsy-fartsy. The more artsy the better. More fartsy? That's ok too I guess. Damn, compromise is hard.
*You're both independent and compassionate
*You have at least progressive politics. The more left the better
*You take care of yourself, emotionally and physically
*You are honest and communicative; that is, you're intentional, integrated, balanced, or genuinely working towards attaining those attributes
*You are at least somewhat outdoorsy and athletic (the more the better)

In general, you have your shit together.

For dating purposes:

*You're willing to show a newbie around Cincinnati
*You're fun to be around
*Honest communicator