Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

juckin99

35 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Sean. I live in the Lake Merritt area of Oakland and work in SF. Currently, I'm on the lookout for people to hang out with, for friends or dating.

I have a very sarcastic sense of humor and like to joke around. I'd like to think I'm somewhat clever and have a quick wit, but was also raised right and am not a complete ass when it matters -- but I am a man, so I can't make any promises about not making an ass out of myself at any given time. ;)

I'm a SF Giants/49ers fan.

I like dogs, cats and children. I just don't happen to have any of my own (and not really looking for any at the moment).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the IT field in SF. It's a great job and I love it and the people I work with. It's great when you have a job you can look forward to going to in the morning.

Getting out and doing whatever I can. I'm the kind of person that can usually find enjoyment in most things. I'm fairly easy to please when it comes to entertainment (though there are always exceptions).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drawing - I keep an art blog and draw as a hobby: seansdoodles.blogspot.com - doesn't get updated too often though.

Drinking whiskey without turning into a raging asshole. Imagine that!

Outdoor cooking - I wouldn't say I'm "really good" at it, but getting much better. I love to BBQ. I just got a smoker and will be practicing with that, along with my dutch ovens (which I like to cook using the traditional method of using coals).

Relaxing - I can make lounging look like a god damn art form. Just give me a nice setting and watch the magic happen! :)

Paying attention, making eye contact, can carry a conversation on subjects other than entertainment "news."

What I'm not good at - Dancing. Holy shit, I'm a pretty terrible dancer when you give me a fast beat ... but I'm really good at using my arm as an anchor to make sure the bar doesn't float away.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height. I'm a tall guy.

Skin tone. I'm fairly pale ... in an awesome, non-albino kind of way (I think the only thing I'm lacking is the pink eyes and pure white hair).

You might also notice that I'll look you in the eye when talking to you. It's amazing how few people do this these days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Niel Gaiman, Sam Harris, Richard Dawkins, Heinlein, Robert Jordan, Michael Moorcock and others. When it comes to fiction, I'm a fan of sci-fi/fantasy mostly but I enjoy a wide variety of stories. Been reading a lot of non-fiction lately. Oh and The Durt (the story of Motley Crue). Great frickin book!
I just started reading Game of Thrones. I'm already in love with this series.

While I love music, it doesn't define me in ways that I know a lot other people do. I like pretty much anything not pop or country, yet my music collection is almost non-existent. Pandora is awesome and I have a number of stations loaded into it and have a number of select songs uploaded on my phone but nothing extensive. I have plenty of those friends who's brains I pick on occasion so I know what to look for.
I love 80's music. Big Hair FTW!

I love movies. I'll watch pretty much anything, but can be a tough critic on certain genres (horror, rom-coms). I don't make it to the little independent theaters that much but would love to check more out if something caught my eye.

As for TV: Been watching shows on Netflix. How I Met Your Mother, Burn Notice, among many others. Just started watching Sons of Anarchy and am digging it.

As far as food, I can be a picky eater but have been overcoming this. Results vary. I love Italian food (along with many other types of cuisine) and love to BBQ ... and I make a pretty good homemade pizza. Also homemade cinnamon rolls. They are pretty amazing when I get the motivation to make them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/friends
Comedy - laughter makes the world go round
Camping
A nice glass of scotch/beer
Good food (specifically BBQ)
Passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Methods of self improvement.

How to cure boredom.

The universe and all of its wonders.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about traveling. The places I have been and the places I still need to see.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I have been out with friends, enjoying the great Oakland scene. I live up the street from Heart & Dagger and love popping in there for a drink.

Other Fridays, I'm at home watching movies, drawing or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can touch the tip of my nose with my tongue.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Hell I don't know. I'm a pretty rad person, so you can start with that.

Don't let these silly percentages go and predetermine whether we would get along or not. If you think you'd like to meet me based off what you see, then let me know. The worst that can happen is we find we disagree with each other on some points and can go our merry way. Odds are, I'll still talk to you because well, as it says above: I'm pretty damn rad! I really enjoy meeting new people and would like to meet more people to be able to just hang out with from time to time. Many long time friends have moved away and I find myself feeling like a teenager in a new town again (even though I grew up in the bay), so I'm always on the lookout for more very unique and cool people to hang out with.

If you want to go hiking in the Oakland hills or kayaking on Lake Merritt, get a drink, see a movie, beat up punk-ass kids in the park. I'm pretty much game for whatever ... except that last part. I'm a fairly passive person. :)