Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

judah2

33 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from New England (mostly RI & MA) but moved out west for grad school (and now, finally, a "real" job). I still have family and friends on the East Coast from various stages of my life, and try to go back on a regular basis to keep in touch with them. I like spending time with people who are passionate about what they do, but are still open to other opinions.

I love singing, especially with other people, especially in harmony.
I've been involved in choirs nearly continuously for as long as I can remember (including a large amount of college a cappella, if I'm being honest). I recently moved from LA to the south bay, leaving my old choir behind, and am starting to miss it again!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved up to Mountain View this past summer after finishing a Ph.D. in Applied Math at UCLA. I just started work at a certain large web search company that seems to have taken over a good chunk of this city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading fiction quickly. If I get into a good book, I tend to tear through it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: It varies, but my current favorite series are The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher and Diskworld by Terry Pratchett. Also most things by Neil Gaiman. Yeah, most of what I read is sci-fi/fantasy...

TV: Of shows currently running? In no particular order: Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Dexter, Burn Notice, Homeland, Suits, Parks and Recreation, and Community.

Food: I dunno, Indian and Thai are pretty good. Also, I lived for 6 years in Los Angeles without finding a decent vegetarian Pho (Vietnamese noodle soup). Now I live a mile away from three different such restaurants. So I've gotten a little obsessed with it recently.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Some way to write down random thoughts about math, programming or life. Preferably: a chalkboard plus an infinite supply of chalk. Acceptable substitute: a pen and a notepad.

My car. I lived in Los Angeles for 3 years without a car; now that I have one, I can't imagine going back.

My laptop. I use the internet quite a bit, I guess.

Hm...I don't know...black pepper? Seriously, though, everything tastes better with pepper sprinkled on it.

The sixth item on this list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The shortest path to get from one location to another.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out, with friends, at a movie or bar or something. Sometimes in, with friends, playing boardgames. And sometimes just home, recharging, watching TV or working on a side project for fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I kind of have a hard time admitting private things to strangers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're laid back but like geeking out occasionally. Math, Literature, Science, TV, whatever --- it's fun being around people who get overly enthusiastic about some topic.